We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food in the heart of Seville”

Osteria L'Oca Giuliva
Ranked #30 of 2,687 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food in the heart of Seville”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

After finding this restaurant on the Trip Advisor app we decided to pay a visit. We were very lucky in that they managed to find us a table (after a short wait) and we were not disappointed. We all had crostini starters which were fantastic but very large portions - I would recommend sharing! Both my husband and I had pasta dishes which were very fresh and cooked to perfection. My daughter chose a pizza and even when she asked for weird combination (tuna and ham!!) it was no problem to them! The pizza was massive - way too much for her to eat. Again, no problem they gave us the left overs in a take-away box - which I have to say eaten the next day cold was just as good. We would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant and would definitely eat here again should we be in Seville. If it is busy its worth waiting for a table!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ASHP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,496
    648
    130
    53
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
msida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Italian Food at its best in the heart of Seville.”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Fantastic food. If you want a break from Tapaz this is definitely has to be your choice. We tried the pasta with lobster and pasta with porcini and gamberi, both delicious. We obviously returned the next day and tried the pizza, as good as a pizza could be. Finish it off with a dessert, an espresso and a limoncello.. Very good service and a nice atmosphere compliment the food..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zaytz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BEST IN SEVILLE”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

We visited many restaurants in Seville and I must say that te competition is high as many of them are top quality!
But here really stood out for all of us. In our family of four we have two vegetarians one of which is wheat intolerant and eats no carbs and one of the meat eaters is very very picky with his food, so as you can tell, finding a restaurant to suit us all is VERY hard!
After reading the reviews on trip advisor for here we decided to make a visit on our second last night. We absolutely loved it. All of us! It is a cute little restaurant near the Santa Cruz area surrounded by pretty little bars and near the cathedral. The service is fantastic and they speak good English which was helpful. One thing that really stood out is when the waiter was able to help us out when finding something without wheat in it. He was very very helpful and the service we received was outstanding.
The menu has many many different options. As a vegetarian no carber I recommend the rocket, mushroom and parmesan salad, it is beautiful.
The wine is great and at the end of the meal we were surprised with free limoncello shots.

All I have to say is that we returned on our last night as we loved it so much. 5 star food, service and location. MUST GO!

Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great meal, good service!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Will return to this place. It's clean, modern, well located for the Alcazar and the menu is endless! Service was attentive too. Very popular place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Penelope G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good italian option”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Enjoyed a nice genovese pasta and a goats cheese salad for lunch. Food was good without being amazing, but it is a pleasant spot to stop for lumch near the Cathedral.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wilks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Oca Giuliva also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Osteria L'Oca Giuliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing