We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal to date in Seville!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria L'Oca Giuliva

Osteria L'Oca Giuliva
Reserve with
Osteria L'Oca Giuliva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 2,572 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best meal to date in Seville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stopped in for lunch and lingered for a couple of hours. We had an outstanding first course of Barrata, tomato and basil with some nice bread, followed by fresh-made pasta with seafood and gnocchi with a pomodoro sauce. We finished with an espresso-covered semifreddo. House wine (white and red) were more than acceptable. While others have complained about the service, we were well taken care of (of course, it's November and the city is not very crowded with tourists). The restaurant is nicely appointed and comforatble.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seitchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,405
    613
    124
    50
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

This Italian restaurant is an oasis in the middle of all the tapas bars and the best option if you want something different to spanish food. The food was delicious and the decoration of this restaurant is delightful.

Helpful?
Thank AzzRaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had selected a tapas restaurant for lunch, but when we got there it was closed. Being nearby to L'Oca Guiliva (and having read the reviews previously), we stopped in - and we're so glad we did. The food was excellent! We split the Delizioso salad which was incredible - greens, pine nuts and tomatoes in a cheese bowl (melted Parmesan, I believe). For the main course I had the pasta stuffed with cheese and pear covered with a Gorgonzola and walnut sauce. It was unbelievably good. We were a party of four and all enjoyed their meals, but everyone agreed this entree was the best.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Italian in Spain”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

You can not eat tapas every day, so we thought we would try some Italian food. This restaurant was near our hotel and near the Alcazar and Cathedral, so it is very centrally located. We ended up eating here twice during our two day visit to Seville and we were never disappointed. Food was very good and priced reasonably. The pesto pasta and salads were excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverBob55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian in Sevilla”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was the best meal we had in Spain. We were kind of tapa'ed out and wanted a real salad and tried this on a friend's advice. So glad we did. What a delightful meal. Started with the burrata appetizer which was amazing! Then 4 of us shared a couple salads which were so fresh and loaded with goodies.
My daughter and I split a pizza with sausage and orchietta pasta with pesto, saffron and sun dried tomatoes. Incredibly good. My wife had tortellini and my sister-in-law ravioli. Everybody was pleased. We will be back before we leave here for certain.
Service was pleasant and professional. Setting was delightful. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whaleman1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Oca Giuliva also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Osteria L'Oca Giuliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing