We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian restaurant”

Osteria L'Oca Giuliva
Ranked #29 of 2,667 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

this Italian restaurant is really an intalian restaurant.
I loved it.
The atmosphere, the decoration, the food, it was all very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillGoossens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,474
    639
    130
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallingford, CT
Level Contributor
366 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Place to Go if having a craving for Italian”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our kids were getting a little tired of Tapas and were having a craving for Italian during our visit to Spain so we decided to try this restaurant based on Tripadviser reviews. We were a party of nine and this is a small restuarant. It didn't open until 8:30 but we stopped by around 7 and they were setting up. The very pleasant girl we talked to told us if we came back at 8:30 she would have room for us. The food was excellent. I split two entrees with my sister just so I could try two different things. All nine of us enjoyed our meal. It actually rank up there as one of the best meals we had on our trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 712christineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice and authentic Italian cuisine in the heart of Sevilla.”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

This is worth a stop and a great change from the typical Spanish food that surrounds the restaurant on the main strip leading to the Cathedral. The staff is super and does a great job accommodating the busy restaurant with a smile. You should probably make a reservation to assure you get a spot.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frumunda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Really beautiful Italian food and very pleasant helpful staff. We were advised by the waitress not to have the mixed platter as a starter as it would be too much if we were having main courses. I had the tagliatelle with lobster - absolutely gorgeous. We were so impressed we went back a few days later and had the mixed platter for lunch. The waitress was so right - too much for a starter but delicious for lunch! Would love to return

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just a really excellent restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This is a great restaurant to go to if you want a change from the (fantastic) Tapas of Seville.

The service is great, and the food we had was excellent. There have been mixed TA reviews about the general menu price of this place but if you compare it with a 2.5 Euro Tapas then what can you expect?

Here you will pay <10 Euro for pasta/pizza and more for fish/meat specialities. To me this is still excellent value for money, given the very high quality and personal service.

Good selection of wine by the glass which you are invited to taste (before selecting your actual glass!) which is always a really good sign of a restaurant that is eager to please every customer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Oca Giuliva also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Osteria L'Oca Giuliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing