We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere very good”

Osteria L'Oca Giuliva
Ranked #28 of 2,668 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
england
Level Contributor
121 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Atmosphere very good”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My best advice if your going to eat here is book otherwise you may not get in. Have eaten her twice this week and on both occasions saw prospective customers being turned away. The restaurant has a real buzz with waitresses flying to serve the customers. Is the food the best in Seville, I don't think so but then do McDonalds do the best burgers probably not.
If you could bottle what this resteraunt has you would certainly have the formula for success.
With regard to the food it is good, but not great offering what you would expect from an Italian resteraunt. The pizzas are large and offer a good choice. Sweets are also very good.

All in all an excellent place for a romantic evening meal out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shelemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,474
    639
    130
    53
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Italian gem”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank goodness for Trip Advisor, this little gem of Italy did not fail to impress. French boutique style restaurant with the smells and taste of real Italy. Just a stones throw from our hotel, the ambience was perfect to compliment our honeymoon stay. We will be back :).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WJCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Evevry thing in the previous review are TRUE ! The food is nice price every thing by far, the best resturent in Sev.
We took a margarita pizza for starter for 3 person and arrabita pasta for main course.
Higlhy recommended. A must visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mndozas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavála, Kavala, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian mood”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

After so many tapas we needed a break for something else. I found that great Italian by trip advisor revious and didn't get disappointed,.great fresh handmade pasta,with all the Mediterranean smell and taste!!! Large dishes,and normal prices!!! The stuff was very friendly and the place was just behind the cathedral,so easy to find!!! We will visit it again for sure!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarthakiR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

So good we ate there twice. Had the chicken milanese, pasta arrabiata, a fabulous lobster special and grilled vegetables. I would go again and again

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCJNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria L'Oca Giuliva also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Osteria L'Oca Giuliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing