We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hotel was nice , but not a 4 star. Some of the furnishings were looking their age. Staff was quite professional and the breakfast was adequate. Bath and room were small but we look at it as who goes on vacation to stay in their room. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: nothing close by to see, we only spent 1 night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 343 of 1,643 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

My many trips to Seville and yes I stay at the Ayre every time apart from 1 night Otis trip due to a convention but they booked my into another hotel which is above what a hotel needs to do. I admit they do know me at this hotel but I have had many great nights here. It's close to shops and the station which is fab. The pool is great due to the fact it cane get very hot in Seviile and you can have a poolside drink and have lunch which is lovely. The staff are attentive and will always chat to you in Spanish to you ca improve but they speak great English. I'm very difficult to please but this hotel has never let me down and I will see them in August. Thanks for all your help with my hotel booking on my last trip.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nice hotel with real quality to be 4*.
Breakfast area is maybe little bit small so it gets crowdy if the hotel is full.
I like the area where it is (MediaMarkt and huge El Corte Ingles just across the road but is away from city centre. Overal, very good indeed...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourTailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in room 516 and found this hotel about a 3.5 star. The bedroom is okay but beds were very firm and had no blankets just sheets and cover. The air conditioning was controlled from reception and was very cold. The shower was very small and a large person would struggle with this. The water took ages to drain from the basin and someone needs to look at this. They are also very small so it makes washing smalls difficult. The gym was old and poorly maintained to the point where the overhead weight exercise I would consider dangerous. The pool area is very tired and also needs a make over. The hotel is close to shopping facilities. The breakfast was average and the toaster although new was pathetically slow!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

It was very good! Especially the people working there! Good location if you are by car or if you use the train. There is busstop though that takes you in 10 min to the centre. So I think I would not ask for more! Did I mention it was superclean??

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElpinikiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed here in |May 2014 not knowing that it was Festa in Seville - there were free tapas and sherry everyday at lunch and dinner - the rooms were spotlessly cleaned everyday, the hotel was quiet even though in a busy area of town - it was within good walking distance of the city centre and the main advantage was the bus to the airport just outside the hotel - local buses went from there too........I enjoyed my stay and even though for a day i was quite poorly, the general manageress of the hotel really was concerned and could not have done enough to have helped me through a day of desperation really - i will return and always stay here - if you find something this good at a great price then why change destination - i loved it and really appreciated everything that we had here - there was nothing i could find to fault - and i have travelled all over the world - this place is great for business or pleasure so please try it.

Rita and Gennaro from Italy.

Room Tip: all rooms are airy - you can ask for specific pillows and ironing boards and anything you need - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rita130664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend, the hotel itself was nice, the room was a bit dated but fine for a short stay. If you're arriving by train, it's in a very convenient location - just across the road! There is a bus stop under a minute's walk where buses will take you to the center of Seville in less than 10 minutes. On arrival we thought there was no where nearby for good, authentic food, but behind the main roads, in the smaller alleys there are some hidden bar/restaurants serving great food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ting W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
2.5 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.9 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#38 of 178 in Seville
3,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#94 of 178 in Seville
2,312 reviews
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 178 in Seville
1,925 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#54 of 178 in Seville
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Address: Avda Kansas City 7, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $46 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayre Hotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing