We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but something missing”
Review of Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ayre hotel. Location is good, as was check in and the rooms were comfortable. For all the positives the hotel lacked that personal touch, it is functional and has all amenities expected of a four star hotel but lacks the friendliness that makes you feel really welcome. I would probably try somewhere else next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mystic66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Coord. Calidad y Medio Ambiente at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Guest,
our priority is to offer to our guest the friendliness that makes you feel really welcome and that they leave fully satisfied. From your comments we understand that this has not been fulfilled and therefore ask you to accept our apologies and to please grant us the opportunity to offer you the best welcome by staying with us once again.
We remain at your disposal.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,601)
There are newer reviews for Ayre Hotel Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 1,601 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and elegant though it was surprisingly cheap.
The staff at the reception (not all) were just a bit cold in the beginning which got better later.
We were completely satisfied with the way the room looked and felt.
The best part is, the hotel is just next to the Railway station and to get to the city center one has to take a bus from the bus stop which also just next to the hotel.
Overall it was very convenient and comfortable, would recommend this one for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This 4* hotel was usefully located near [in sight of] main RENFE rail station with fast AVE trains to Madrid and also direct services to Cadiz, Granada and Malaga.

The brightly decorated top floor bedroom was quiet and spacious with efficient double gazing, which minimised intrusive road noise, as well as having a view towards the station and hills. It was well presented with a good sized comfortable single bed but unfortunately there was no suitable [e.g. task] lighting for the table at night. The bathroom was also good sized, clean and well kept, the only slight downside was the bath bottom surface got a bit slippery, so it wasn’t easy to get out – perhaps non-slip bathmats should be provided as in other hotels?

The hotel bar was fine for a drink but our group, booking the hotel independently, decided not to eat there. The hotel recommended the Restaurante Occidental Mara around the corner, which was also well presented with splendid wall paintings. Here the group of six was welcomed by the attentive staff and we had a good fish main meal with two different starters and a variety of deserts. There was a wide wine selection including some good local options, with two drinking red and four drinking white.

The hotel breakfast came in 12, 15 or 17 Euro options, all which seemed overpriced; there was only one taker from our group of six, the remainder eating more economically in one of the many RENFE Station food court outlets.

Overall a good standard as expected of 4*, if a tad overpriced.

Room Tip: Aim for the quieter rooms on the upper floors away from the lifts and the main roads on two sides.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brassed_Off_Jynxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Coord. Calidad y Medio Ambiente at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions. As our effort within Ayre Hotels to make our guests happy, we will consider your proposed ideas. Thank you for helping us improve! We remain at your disposal. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Seville
23
Reviewed January 28, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is near the train station and this makes it very convenient for day trips in southern Spain. The rooms are comfortable. There is a swimming pool but it is quite small and not at all like the photographs on the website. The walk into the old city is manageable. We would have liked there to be free bottled water available in the rooms every day - we stayed for 5 days and only the first day is the water freely available. The staff could be more welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Coord. Calidad y Medio Ambiente at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions. We regret not having met our goal and that you have not been able to enjoy the service and comfort that we are known for. We apologise and ask you to please grant us the opportunity to offer you our best services by staying with us once again.
We remain at your disposal. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend as part of our trip to Sevilla. We had a superior double room and I was impressed by the amount of toiletries provided in our room, we each had a free robe and slippers to use and free bottles of water in the mini bar. This is all the good things I have to say.
The hotel isn't in the best location for the centre however one of the people at the front desk gave us information on buses to the centre and back. This hotel has no parking at all. But we managed to get a space in the street right next to the hotel. When we returned the next morning our car had been broken into the passenger front side window was smashed and there was glass all over the inside of the car. Thankfully nothing of value was left in the car and my girlfriend is Spanish so we were able to get it to a garage and fixed within hours and our insurance covered it.
So be warned if you stay here just pay to use the car park near the hotel or risk it getting robbed.
There are so many better hotels to choose from I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

very hot room, shower did not drain and flooded the bathroom, they did change our room which was much cooler and the drains worked, but had a fair bit of road noise . we had a new styles room that way much more upto date than our friends room


  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anthony21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Quality Department at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
we take the opportunity provided to thank Tripadvisor's comments about their stay and the suggestions put forward. Thank you for helping us improve! We remain at your disposal. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,859 reviews
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#67 of 177 in Seville
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,395 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#89 of 177 in Seville
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Address: Avda Kansas City 7, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $66 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayre Hotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing