We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ranked #36 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The hotel was very comfortable and elegant though it was surprisingly cheap.
The staff at the reception (not all) were just a bit cold in the beginning which got better later.
We were completely satisfied with the way the room looked and felt.
The best part is, the hotel is just next to the Railway station and to get to the city center one has to take a bus from the bus stop which also just next to the hotel.
Overall it was very convenient and comfortable, would recommend this one for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    722
    249
    43
    17
See reviews for
206
681
83
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
158 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This 4* hotel was usefully located near [in sight of] main RENFE rail station with fast AVE trains to Madrid and also direct services to Cadiz, Granada and Malaga.

The brightly decorated top floor bedroom was quiet and spacious with efficient double gazing, which minimised intrusive road noise, as well as having a view towards the station and hills. It was well presented with a good sized comfortable single bed but unfortunately there was no suitable [e.g. task] lighting for the table at night. The bathroom was also good sized, clean and well kept, the only slight downside was the bath bottom surface got a bit slippery, so it wasn’t easy to get out – perhaps non-slip bathmats should be provided as in other hotels?

The hotel bar was fine for a drink but our group, booking the hotel independently, decided not to eat there. The hotel recommended the Restaurante Occidental Mara around the corner, which was also well presented with splendid wall paintings. Here the group of six was welcomed by the attentive staff and we had a good fish main meal with two different starters and a variety of deserts. There was a wide wine selection including some good local options, with two drinking red and four drinking white.

The hotel breakfast came in 12, 15 or 17 Euro options, all which seemed overpriced; there was only one taker from our group of six, the remainder eating more economically in one of the many RENFE Station food court outlets.

Overall a good standard as expected of 4*, if a tad overpriced.

Room Tip: Aim for the quieter rooms on the upper floors away from the lifts and the main roads on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brassed_Off_Jynxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Coord. Calidad y Medio Ambiente at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions. As our effort within Ayre Hotels to make our guests happy, we will consider your proposed ideas. Thank you for helping us improve! We remain at your disposal. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel is near the train station and this makes it very convenient for day trips in southern Spain. The rooms are comfortable. There is a swimming pool but it is quite small and not at all like the photographs on the website. The walk into the old city is manageable. We would have liked there to be free bottled water available in the rooms every day - we stayed for 5 days and only the first day is the water freely available. The staff could be more welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Coord. Calidad y Medio Ambiente at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
we appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions. We regret not having met our goal and that you have not been able to enjoy the service and comfort that we are known for. We apologise and ask you to please grant us the opportunity to offer you our best services by staying with us once again.
We remain at your disposal. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend as part of our trip to Sevilla. We had a superior double room and I was impressed by the amount of toiletries provided in our room, we each had a free robe and slippers to use and free bottles of water in the mini bar. This is all the good things I have to say.
The hotel isn't in the best location for the centre however one of the people at the front desk gave us information on buses to the centre and back. This hotel has no parking at all. But we managed to get a space in the street right next to the hotel. When we returned the next morning our car had been broken into the passenger front side window was smashed and there was glass all over the inside of the car. Thankfully nothing of value was left in the car and my girlfriend is Spanish so we were able to get it to a garage and fixed within hours and our insurance covered it.
So be warned if you stay here just pay to use the car park near the hotel or risk it getting robbed.
There are so many better hotels to choose from I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyHoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ware
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

very hot room, shower did not drain and flooded the bathroom, they did change our room which was much cooler and the drains worked, but had a fair bit of road noise . we had a new styles room that way much more upto date than our friends room


  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony21_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Quality Department at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,
we take the opportunity provided to thank Tripadvisor's comments about their stay and the suggestions put forward. Thank you for helping us improve! We remain at your disposal. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

I chose this restaurant because it is so close to the Santa Justa station where I would catch a train the day after my arrival. In general the hotels and rooms look a bit dated, but everything you need is there and the rooms are clean. They offer a nice breakfast buffet with fresh fruits, bread, pastries and good coffee :) I also appreciated the free WiFi in the rooms (not only lobby).
The main attractions such as the alcazar are not at walking distance, you need to catch the C1 bus from the bus stop a 2 min walk from the hotel. There is a shopping mall within walking distance with food options and a large El Corte Ingles.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divealicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
0.9 mi away
Melia Sevilla
Melia Sevilla
#27 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#65 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Sevilla
NH Collection Sevilla
#16 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
2.5 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Sevilla
Novotel Sevilla
#66 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Property: Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Address: Avda Kansas City 7, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayre Hotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing