We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great hotel”
Review of Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Really nice hotel with very friendly staff. Breakfast is great and if you want to save a couple of euros you can by booking breakfast on arrival rather than just rocking up in the morning. Other food and drink is good and reasonably priced. Yes, it's a bit out of the centre and the 20-minute walk can become tedious, hence the temptation to take taxis (about 6 euros). But, having the pool (which very few Seville hotels have) more than makes up for it particularly after a hot sightseeing day. The rooms are more than adequate and are well kept, as is the hotel in general. I have stayed here several times and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Seville.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the pool rather than over the street
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 379richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
There are newer reviews for Ayre Hotel Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

Clean and right across from San Justa train station if one travelling from Train. Not too far from Airport either, you can take Bus right outside from arrivals terminal and get to this hotel in less than 15 minutes for 2.30 euro. This hotel is not in center of Sevilla but it is not far either. Bus station right outside from the hotel to catch bus to Plaza Espanya or Toro Del oro to start your Hop on/off bus. This hotel includes breakfast so that is a plus point. There is mini bar and a safe in the room which is older model and not too easy to use. The hotel is older building and rooms and furniture is dated too. But all in all clean and close to train station but would not call it a 4 star may be a 3 star more appropriate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Quality Department at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments for the use of other guests.
For future stays we can offer modern, newer rooms that we also have available for our guests. You may see them in our web page.

For anything further you may need, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The Ayre Sevilla is a very good hotelm with gleaming and attractive lobby and room. Even from the second floor, I had a nice view of the pool. There were two beds and two easy chairs, done in pink and blue decor, a desk and white woodwork. Good points--they provided a computer and wifi, a wash cloth and tissues, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb and razor. Weak points--the woodwork was a little cheap, and there was no crown moulding, and the AC worked well on a 42C (108F) day. I filled up my camera memory card on my coach tour, and was glad to see a big box camera store across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were happy with our stay at the Ayre, its very new inside the lobby and quite nice. Our room was a reasonable size and comfortable and very quiet. It is literally a 2 minute walk to the train station which was great
We walked into the heart of seville a few times, which took around 15mins and we didnt mind that as we got to see parts of the city we wouldnt have.
Its a bit quite around the hotel for food etc in the afternoon when alot of the shops shut for siesta time, however we didnt mind, the burger king across the road was open if we were really hungry, or we could catch a quick taxi for maybe 6 euro´s into the city.
We did alot of walking around Seville its so beautiful its worth walking, you need a good map when going through the old city as the streets are very narrow and winding and its easy to get a little confused, but that was no big deal.
Otherwise the hotel was great. The pool area looked a bit old but we didnt swim there as we were busy in town. There is a little cafe downstairs if you dont have breakfast included with your room as this is about 15 euro´s if you want to pay for buffet breakfast while your there, but the cafe down staris is good they will make you breakfast and it was usually about 10 euro´s for the two of us.
We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We were staying in Seville for only 2 nights, and were traveling by train both into and out of Seville, so chose this hotel for its convenient location. When exiting the train station,be sure to take the Kansas City exit, and you'll see the hotel right away. It is a very modern hotel, with decent sized rooms and full bathrooms, so quite comfortable by European standards. It did have a mini-bar, which we used to store a few snacks like fruit and water which u can purchase at a small grocery store across the street.

It isn't that close to the central historical part of Seville -- we took the bus, which took about 15 minutes. Cost only 1.30 euros per ride, so quite reasonable. Bus stop is very close to hotel -- just a couple mminutes walk to the right when you exit.

Seville is a beautiful city, with lots of charm, architectural sites to visit, and reasonably-priced restaurants abound. We tried tapas both nites, and loved them!

It was unseasonably warm when we were there (34 celsius), and we used the outdoor pool one late afternoon to cool off after hours of walking and sightseeing -- very refreshing and welcome!

If you need to be close to the train station,this hotel is a good choice...but if you want to be close to the action, you may want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeresaOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great hotel if you want to be close to the train station...........otherwise not. Even the sheets were hard, and there was no where to lay your suitcases. The wash basin was so shallow that my husband and I constantly reminded one another to turn on the water ever-so-softly. The nights were long and hot - and noisy since we looked down upon Avda Kansas City. Taxi to old town was 5Euro. But we L-O-V-E-D Seville and will not let the Ayre Hotel spoil this delightful experience for us.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHADDACalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Quality Department at Ayre Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your opinion.
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. We appreciate your constructive comments and suggestions. As our effort within Ayre Hotels to make our guests happy, we will consider your proposed ideas. We will keep you updated with our news and novelties in our services through our corporate web page. We remain at your disposal. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Husband & I stayed here May 4-6. This is a nice business hotel. It has quite a few tourists, but it's really set up to b more for business travelers. It is right across the street from the train station, which does make it convenient. However, it is not convenient to the downtown tourist area. We could ride the bus, but we elected to take taxis. While that was our choice, it does get expensive. The price ranged from 5-10 euros each way.I know it's supposed to be a "20-minute walk:, believe me, it is a hike.It's in a great neighborhood w/ a mix of business and residential. Good restaurants just around the corner, great coffee/breakfast just across the street so we didn't eat any meals at the hotel. The pool area is very nice, although we didn't swim. The hotel room was adequate. The beds were firm but comfy; the bathroom was large by European standards. I admit that I don't worry alot about the small things, so we were pleased with the hotel. I probably would stay closer in to town on my next trip to Seville, but overall was very satisfied w/ this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,854 reviews
Hotel Novotel Sevilla
#66 of 177 in Seville
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,375 reviews
Hotel Sevilla Macarena
#89 of 177 in Seville
2,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Sevilla

Address: Avda Kansas City 7, 41018 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $67 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayre Hotel Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing