We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
197
19
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
197
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews triana bridge roof terrace free welcome drink reception staff were always friendly excellent modern hotel bathroom products refreshing dip pillow menu guadalquivir river great location modern rooms complimentary mini bar small plunge pool hotel offers fabulous stay walking distance great amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Kivir was a pleasant, modern hotel with a great location in the city. We loved the early rooftop breakfasts with surprises each morning by the chef! Also enjoyed the Toto toilet with bidet! Service was really good, and we were served traditional Spanish treats and a libation for the holidays! Only complaint was the amount of broken glass encountered in the morning outside of the hotel as there were several late night drinking establishments nearby.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasus1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKivir, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Kivir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive our client reviews. We would like to thank you for your time and comments and we feel very happy to know you enjoyed the location, staff service and the breakfast.

We hope you can come back to visit us again and we will be delighted to receive your visit.

Best regards from all of us

Mª del Mar Morillo - Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

I am writing this review as I sit In Seville airport (we have been delayed.... boo).

The hotel Kivir was exceptional, the rooms were spotless and kept immaculately clean and each day. Drinks from the mini bar were complimentary which was also a nice touch!

They have a pillow menu - very fancy, and you can contact reception and they immediately supply you with the pillow of your liking. The service throughout the hotel continued in this way during our stay.

The reception staff were always friendly and helpful when we had any questions and were more than happy to provide recommendations.

The rooftop bar is fab! Really well designed and it felt high end and luxury - again the service was great and the drinks super tasty! It is open to the general public but they reserve table especially for guests so we never had any difficulty in getting a seat.

A really great stay and Seville was beautiful!!

Thank you all

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ross_Travels81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKivir, Guest Experience at Hotel Kivir, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Ross,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are thankful for the beautiful comments about Hotel Kivir.

We’re also pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay as that is what our staff worked for throughout your stay. We work very hard on make our guests have an enjoyable time doing our best to provide the highest quality service possible and we thank you for having appreciated our staff labour and the small details such as the pillow menu or the free minibar in the room, everything was done with great pleasure and with the only intention of making your stay an unforgettable experience.

We hope you have a plesant flight back home and we are already looking forward to seeing you again at Hotel Kivir.

SIncerely yours,

Mª del Mar Morillo- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

A hotel full of class, from the quality of the rooms, to the contemporary approach to buffet breakfast, the rooftop terrace and its proximity to everything you want to see in Sevilla. Don’t consider anything else

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Justin_Golding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKivir, Guest Experience at Hotel Kivir, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Justin,

Thank you for choosing us as your trip partners during your stay in Seville, for your excellent opinion and for transmitting it through TripAdvisor.

We are so glad you enjoyed so much staying at the Hotel Kivir as that is what we worked for. We work day to day to provide a big variety of high quality products during breakfast, because we consider it’s a very important moment of the day and it is nice to hear you liked it.

It has been such a great pleasure for all of us to taking care of you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,

Mª del Mar Morillo- Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Such a great pick!! Super friendly and helpful staff...who go out of their way to accommodate you with reservations, directions, taxis, etc. Rooms well thought out with tons of outlets for charging all located super conveniently, plenty of space for luggage,etc., and a pillow menu that I loved!!!

Location of hotel perfect!! Walking distance to a ton.

Prices can’t be beat! I’d go back there in a second. A++++++

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank leslee428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKivir, Guest Experience at Hotel Kivir, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dear Mrs. Leslee,

We thank you so much for your wonderful positive feedback about our hotel.

Your nice words about the staff make us really happy, because we all are passionate about service, and our most important desire is to offer you the best experience possible.

We are glad that our basic elements of the room, such as the different types of pillows, have fulfilled their objective: to guarantee a ‘fantastic’ stay.

We're happy to know you enjoyed different areas of Seville thanks to our great location in the city.

Thank you again and we look forward to see you at Hotel Kivir in a near future.

Best regards,

Mª del Mar Morillo - Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

If you come by car, be prepared for a nightmare.
Wrong location on car integrated GPS updated 2019.
With the smart phone the location is better,, but there is just a microscopic sign of the hotel outside. Just the right size for pedestrians, but impossible to see when driving with the car 3 times around the block.
No place to stop the car and get the luggage out.
After about one hour, we abandoned the car illegally on the street and searched for the hotel, then the entrance of the hotel, then at the lobby we jumped the cue to ask what to do with the car.
Very friendly indications from staff. This allowed us to find an underground parking: the narrowest and darkest parking I ever saw in my life.
After a few days, similar difficulties to get the car out. Too narrow to enter the car for me. Fortunately I met a young very slim boy, working in the garage, who climbed into the car from the passengers side (with a very small scratch on the passengers door), got on the driving seat and drove the car out of the parking lot.
Should the hotel be downgraded for this? I believe that the hotel should warn people, so that they can park the car outside the city and enter the city by taxi.
For the rest, I can only give a 5 star for the hotel.
But unfortunately the adjacent restaurant Fluvial, deserves only one star for dinner.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanmariepierB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKivir, Mª del Mar Morillo- Guest Experience at Hotel Kivir, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2019

Dear Ms Jean Marie,

Thank you for your recent visit at Hotel Kivir and for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor, your feedback is very important for us.

We really appreciate your excellent valuation, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you looking for the hotel or driving the car in or out of the garage. We would also like to thank you for having mentioned all difficulties you had as it will certainly be useful for us to keep on improving. Also, we are sorry if you did not like the Fluvial restaurant or had a bad experience there. Our guests full satisfaction is what we are always looking for and it is just taking into account our guests reviews that we can make important improvements.

We would all be pleased to welcome you soon in a future.

Sincerely yours,

Ezequiel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews