We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of Cortijo Rosario

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cortijo Rosario
Ranked #20 of 70 Seville B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Just returned from Cortijo Rosario on an Exodus walking holiday. What a wonderful place. Stunning location, the warmest welcome from Anne and Bill and the girls and wonderful traditional Spanish food from Maria - what more could you want.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Cortijo Rosario
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 29 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

An excellent week in one of the self catering apartments adjoining the hotel. Simple accomodation but with everything needed. Delightful views over the mountains from our private terrace. We joined the hotel guests and owners for an evening meal on two days at the hotel and another evening at a tapas bar in the village.

Friday was paella night with a splendid demonstration by the Spanish cooks on how to make paella, gaspatio and sangria. This was followed by the meal itself and afterwards flamenco dancing by two local girls. Great entertainment.

The owners, Bill and Anne, were very hospitable and their fluent Spanish is very helpful. A delayed outbound flight meant arriving at 1.00am but that was no problem to them. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a very beautiful place for a holiday to totally get away from the hustle and bustle of a hectic everyday life. The setting is so beautiful it helped me to relax instantly and I know I would never tire of the views. The staff could not be more friendly and the freshly cooked local food was very enjoyable. Whilst I was there as part of an Exodus group there were also guests in the self catering apartments enjoying the setting as much as we were. I took a day off from hiking and really enjoyed peacefully lying by the pool with a book for a wonderfully tranquil day. If there was a down side it was being woken far too early by birdsong as they congregated on the tree outside my window-but hey I could certainly cope with that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the hotel the end of last year with my daughter
for 6weeks, one week in the room looking over the communal
pool and the last 5 weeks in the bottom bedroom of the
Villa. In this time my mother visited and 2 friends with
a little boy. My dad rented the property off owners bill and ann.
The rooms as we knew them started out just as basic as im
sure everyone has seen. But on my understanding
of exodus trips that is what the walkers are used to, I
infact spruced up a few rooms with new pillows and throws
to make it more welcoming and helped the cleaners who have
been there years.
But back to praising the place..

The staff are fabulous to say the least, really friendly
and love kids!! and ofcourse great spanish cooks.

The grounds really are lovely, I am a city girl at heart
and usually prefer more coastal holidays. But i do miss
this place. The locals are amazing, (i have tears in my eyes
writing this) They really are fab!! Fran the waiter at
bar galicia always welcoming and Juan from the sports bar
made my daughters 3rd bday lovely with a huge cake, made locally.
Everything is sourced locally here which makes it just even
better!!!

The camp site restaraunt at the top of the mountain
(ask bill for directions) is amazing at sunset.. a must see!
and i also enjoyed a few places in campillos.

And be sure to sit with Bill and ann over a glass off wine one
evening (vina sol is mine and anns favorite) They are
lovely people

********

as mentioned in a previous review- The explanation from the
owners that the drop in standards were a result of a short
period of miss management does little to explain the basic
quality of the bedrooms and bathrooms.

I have to agree i think it is very poor management and
customer service to blame someone else especially
when the rooms have allways been 'basic' and the rooms were not
in anyway made worse. And i am glad to hear bill and ann are
making changes as it does need slightly modernising but would recomend
to keep an andalucian feel.

I am under the understanding that the only problem here was
that unfortunatly there was a bad winter and the roofs were
affected which as a rented property would have been the owners
responsibility not the person who was trying to run a business
in a rented property that was falling apart.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunluverCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location, gracious and helpful staff--what a wonderful vacation. When people imagine the ideal vacation, this place is what they have in mind. The setting is idyllic, the staff does everything to make your vacation special. My husband and I were here on an Exodus walking vacation and enjoyed the hikes, great food and wonderful company of fellow hikers and guide. Do yourself a favor and go--highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank engprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My partner and I were with a small party of Exodus guests. The hotel although fairly basic was absolutely ideal for exploring Andalucia. All the services worked and the Andalucian cooking was really wonderful. The owner, Bill, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The guide for walking and cultural holidays, Alex, was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The cortijo was our base for the week of our walking tour. We booked via Intrepid Travel and they partner with Exodus.

We had a wonderful time staying at Cortijo Rosario, and the staff, guide, driver and owners were all just lovely. Warm and friendly, and we were treated to the most delicious food.

I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies, others don't. Some have double beds, other twin beds.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeanneFeris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
NH Collection Sevilla
#18 of 177 in Seville
1,856 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#65 of 177 in Seville
1,163 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 177 in Seville
1,475 reviews
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
#132 of 177 in Seville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cortijo Rosario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cortijo Rosario

Address: Carretera de Pruna | Algamitas, 41661 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Seville
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing