We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bike Tour and Bike Rentals”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Really Discover

Really Discover
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.59*
and up
Seville Walking Tour and River Cruise
Ranked #39 of 181 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bike Tour and Bike Rentals”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Both Luis and Ali made our trip to Sevilla extra special. Luis was the guide of our most enjoyable bike trip. The next day we went back to Really Discovery and rented bikes from Ali. He was very kind and great to deal with. An A plus experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Noreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    6
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luis is a Great Guide!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Me, my wife, and 2 boys (age 18,17) only had 2 days in Seville and really wanted to make the most of it. Based on reviews on Trip Advisor we contacted David & Luis at Really Discover. We immediately received response back and they were very flexible in working with us (and even helped us set up some other activities). Luis was our guide for the Jewish Quarter, Alcazar, and the Cathedral. The place is fascinating, but even more so because of the great explanations by Luis. Thanks Luis for a great tour and making Seville a special place during our Spring Break visit!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rwjillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really discovering Seville with Luis”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We had arranged to spend four days in Seville after a cruise which ended there after a trip up the Quadalquivir. We contacted "Really Discover" on the basis of an article we'd seen in an old copy of Conde Nast Traveller magazine, and thanks to Luis, an absolutely wonderful guide, we were able to make the most of our time in this lovely city and see and do more than we could ever have hoped to otherwise. We started with a bike tour - just the two of us and Luis - in which gave he gave us a magnificent overview of the city at just the right pace, and we covered far more ground in a couple of hours than we could have done in a couple of days on foot, with frequent stops for seeing particular sights.
We followed this with a river boat tour, Louis having showed us during the bike trip how to get to the starting point.
The next day Luis took us and four others on fascinating walk through the centre of Seville, in which we saw not only the main sights but also hidden corners and beautiful courtyards we'd never have found otherwise, and discovered far more than we could ever have done from a guide book.
Luis booked us tickets for a thrilling flamenco show, and made very helpful suggestions as to what we might best see on our own in our remaining time in Seville. He also told us which were his favourite tapas bars and gave us detailed information on how to find them. All of them were excellent, and it was hard to choose our favourite.
Luis is an absolute mine of information, seemingly able to answer anything we asked him, with a friendly and relaxed approach, and the time we spent exploring Seville with him seemed to fly past.
Very highly recommended - we hope to return to Seville and also to explore other Spanish cities with "Really Discover" in future

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stellariamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luissalas, Owner at Really Discover, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thanks for the great review, hope to see you here again some day :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“city tour with river cruise was an excellent value”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

my husband LOVES boats and i couldn't believe what a good deal the boat tour was. it was such a neat way to see the city, it was cool and a great rest from walking around and something you don't always get to do when touring new cities. i would highly recommend. we appreciated very much how when we were done with our guide even took us back to the tapas bar we pointed out on our tour and even helped us secure a table, (which would have been impossible without his help) and order us some tapas. well done, we had a great time!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Top Notch Tour, Top Notch Guide!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We absolutely loved our tour of Cordoba with Carmen!!! She is such a professional, knowledgeable guide with a marvelous sense of humor. Carmen and Cordoba are both completely charming. We learned so much and have gained a real appreciation for the rich history of Cordoba. Many thanks to you, David, for arranging the tour and to Carmen for a truly fabulous tour.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank candbphila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Really Discover also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Really Discover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing