We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Superb little tapas bar”
Review of Vineria San Telmo

Vineria San Telmo
Ranked #161 of 3,521 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful selection of tapas here. Great choice of wines too. Excellent service. Very impressed by the presentation - like a restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 401lind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 4,413 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We, only by luck, got into this terrific restaurant. The owner was kind and determined enough to give us two seats at the bar. He proceeded to lead us through a fabulous array of delicious foods with wine pairings. The variety and quality was excellent. The atmosphere casual with the owner being attentive, interesting and interested. Serious about food. Different than many of the restaurants in Seville that offer the same, rather mediocre, food, this place is special. Assorted types of croquettes, oxtail, pork and ending in a decadent chocolate dessert. The wines are high quality and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ParkBluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

Good value for money; they serve honest food at honest prices. Don't expect miracles, but you will not be treated like a tourist

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 195jeanmarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Was after a wine bar more so than a restaurant to enjoy some vino as well as tapas and this place did not disappoint.
Great selection of wines, lovely tapas including a Morrocan chicken fill pastry parcel that was divine!
4 glasses of very good quality wine and 3 tapas came to 30 Euros.
Don't hesitate, pop in here if you get a chance!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ribby34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

This place was recommended by one of our free tour guides (Jewish quarter). When we arrived the place was full all bar a table for two inside which we quickly grabbed.
The wine I selected wasn't available but the waitress recommended an alternative which was superb.
We had three tapas and four glasses of wine, all were excellent and came to €31.
If you can get a table I'd recommend this place.
I'm sorry I only took one photo as I was enjoying the wine too much!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank HowardSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vineria San Telmo also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Vineria San Telmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing