We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depressing dark room 2 blocks from hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Ranked #91 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed May 13, 2011

All of the reviewers must have been able to stay in the main hotel (or next door?). We were put in a room with bars on the windows in a building 2 blocks away. They couldn't change us because the main hotel was full.

No elevator. Once night fell we realized there were almost no lights in the room.

This is our fourth hotel in Spain. All of the others were nice.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RicFuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 245 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2010

Our first ime in Spain, and we were not at all disappointed. Hotel Casas de Santa Cruz is located perfectly for sight seeing, yet it is quite. Our room was small, which is typical of hotels in Europe, but comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants and sightseeing.
I would definitly recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j7jhanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

A short walk from a plaza down a narrow cobblestone street into a small entry way, brought us to a friendly English speaking staff person. Our small third floor apartment was entered by a stairway up one side of typical Spanish tiled courtyard, with open roof and walls tiled in blue and draped in leafy plants. The unpretencious accomodation was clean, well-maintained, and typically Spanish in architecture and decor. We made good use of the washing machine in our room, which allowed us to pack lightly, leaving room in our suitcase to transport our purchases. The transfer service recommended by the hotel, Seville Services, was prompt, courteous, and worth every cent (we even tipped an additional 30 Euros). They met us at the airport, drove us to the edge of the pedestrian zone of the hotel, and walked us through a maze of narrown streets to the hotel entrance. This type of service comes very welcome after a long day's trans-Atlantic flight.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J&DHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for a weekend with my wife and friends. It was exactly what we wanted. It's very central, in amongst the atmospheric streets of Barrio Santa Cruz , quiet and fantastic value. The rooms were decorated in a modern style, they were quiet and comfortable. The hotel is a several minute walk away from the centre (the Cathedral etc). The breakfast was completely adequate with the usual continental style of ham, cheeses, fruit etc. The staff were all very polite and friendly. I'd highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

One of the best values in Spain/Andalusia trip. Lots of hotel competition here, and this place does the job. Great staff, great location, easy walk to most of the important sites. Seville has a Roman ruin, not much in use now, but Moorish history is well preserved and the star if the show. Restaurants nearest hotel are much too expensive, but sufficed for breakfast daily. No phone in room felt odd, but wasn't needed. As with most other hotels, European style shower leaves something to be desired for spoiled Americans, but gets the job done. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmchrstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had a very nice room with window viewing a patio. The room had a lot of character and made sure you are in Sevilla. It was well equipped, with modern bathroom. Big comfortable double bed.

The breakfast was good, but not as varied as we see in other countries. For example, no cheese, yogurt and eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isopor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We stayed at the apartments operated by the Hotel, which are right next door to the hotel. Got a free upgrade on arrival to an apartment with a private terrace, with a bit of a view of the cathedral.

HUGE apartment, spotlessly clean, complete value for money with breakfast included. However service at the restaurant next door is a little iffy.

Stay here, its right next to Alcazar and 5 minutes from the cathedral.

Wifi is at the hotel downstairs.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arion003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#104 of 177 in Seville
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#98 of 177 in Seville
302 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#74 of 177 in Seville
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz

Address: Calle Pimienta 4, Reception 24h Plaza Dona Elvira 5, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $67 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Casas de Santa Cruz is located on a typical pedestrian street in the Santa Cruz quarter, between the Plaza de los Venerables, the Plaza de Doña Elvira and the Reales Alcázares. The 7 room family run hotel includes a typical Andalusian patio and small roof top terrace with views of the Cathedral. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast in the family's restaurant next door to the hotel. Free high speed internet access is available via the hotel's WiFi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing