We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pass on this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Sevilla
Ranked #64 of 159 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This place is not what is represented on the website. We reserved the two-level penthouse. Upon arrival we learned that the air conditioning did not work properly. It ran for a few minutes and then shut off when the circuit breaker tripped. The manager told us that you cannot run the air conditioning on both levels simultaneously. in the heat of July (high 90s with high humidity), this is not acceptable, especially since the bedrooms are on the top floor and there is a sleeper-sofa on the lower floor. The apartments are also not very clean. The location is also bad. The main attractions of the town are in the Santa Clara neighborhood, not in walking distance to this area. When we saw the apartments, found the air conditioning not working, and the location not to be what we thought, I asked for a refund. The manager kept me in his office for thirty minutes arguing with me about this. He eventually refunded the balance, but not the deposit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WanderingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
José M, Owner at Apartamentos Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2012

Thank you for your opinion, but there is a few things that I would like to clarify:

- Once the customer enter and accept the apartment, he paid the total amount and we put the WIFI password on his computer because it does not work at first time, so we could see that he find a special offer from other accommodation on his computer.

- The apartment that he book is a 2 levels penthouse of 2 bedrooms with a large living room, 3 balconies, the apartment also have private terrace and patio, an apartment unique that we public recent pictures (3 months ago) of all rooms as any one can see at our website, so is impossible to get something different.

- About the problem with the air conditioning, please understand, that day was one of the hottest of the year, the apartment is very big with 2 levels and those 2 air-conditioning at maximum (18ºC) at the same time requires a lot of electricity, any way the problem was fixed in less than 3 hours, we send an operator that fix it, so the apartment now can supply more than enough watts for those 2 air conditioning and more.

- Santa Clara is a neighborhood outside the city center of Seville, where you only can find big houses, so I do not understand how there can be any monument, I think there is a mistake, We are located in the real city center of Seville.

- Please check other opinions and compare with this one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 81 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Although the staff doesn't speak English they are very friendly. The apartment we had was neat, spacious and comfortable. The building is located in a lovely neighbourhood with plenty of tapas bars around the corner. Perhaps the only downside was that the third bed in our apartment was a fold-out sofa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Os C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments, I think that you has been attended for my mother that is the most helpful woman but doesn't speak english, all my brothers that used to be at reception speak english, I hope you stay a bit longer so we can meet each other

Best wishes,
José Fco. Molins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The location is close to a big square with restaurants and close to grosery stores and bakery. The historic center is on walking distance. Everything is very nearby but the appartement is in a quiet street. It's clean, has wifi and everything you need to make your stay comfortable.
But above all is the friendliness and service of the owners. This was very good and makes you feel at home very easilly. When we go back to Sevilla we'd stay in the same location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornovL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We (a couple from London) stayed at the appartments mid May 2012. We had the one bedroom appartment on the ground floor, road side (calle jesus del gran poder). The appartment is part of a small court yard of appartments (approx 12 - i think). The appartments are not obvious from the road. You enter via a wooden door from the street, into a tiled lobby, then into the courtyard. Our one bed appartment had 3 rooms: bed room (4m x 4m), bathroom (2m x 2m), living room/ kitchen/ diner 3m x 5m. A small hall way joins all 3 rooms.

The kitchen has a washing machine, microwave, 2 ring electric hob, electric water boiler. The living room had a sofa and HD tv ! It also has a really powerful air-con system. The place was great. With only two windows, the flat was perhaps darker inside than we were used to but the electric lighting was fine. The appartment was clean and comfortable. Great access to walk to everywhere of any importance. I will definitely recommend this place.

Personally I thought the great Hercules square (100m way) was no comparison to the loads of lovely tiny squares around the city. All had bars and families out enjoying the evening. We found the city itself very friendly and did not feel unsafe at any time. In my opinion Sevilla is much friendlier than Barcelona, Madrid, Santander where I have visited.

We were not effected by noise from the bars on the street that runs nearby that goes to the square. However, we were on the other side of the block.

Suggest you walk everywhere as the streets are usually too narrow to drive and the city is relatively compact. You must try the tapas bar 'dos de mayo' on the 'plaze la gavidia' 5 mins walk away - but try and get there just before lunch time or before 8pm to get a seat. Also, try the little cafe in the covered market, other side of the river, one entrance from the 'Puente de Isabell II'. Great fish dishes. Also the restauant/ tapas bar 'mesone serranito' on calle antonia diaz #11. Try the 'pigs cheeks' but on the receipt as 'caldereta toro' (something to do with a bull ?) Great meat. The place is decorated out with all things bull fighting (costumes, posters, pictures etc).

Sevilla can get seriously hot but the small streets keep cool.

We too booked via the appartments website. It looks a bit basic but it did work and saved us euro 60 on our 7 day visit compared to the indirect sites. It is apartamentossevilla_dot_com. Add the normal W's and replace the _dot_ with a '.'

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Last_Scout_Standing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Great description, very helpful, thank you for helping us to give better prices booking through our own web site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Lovely place to get away from very comfortable and peaceful, helpful guy on arrival, just what we needed :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gadabout010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Apartamentos Sevilla is situated in a quiet street just beside the Alameda de Hercules with all possibilities of Sevillan night life (restaurants, bars, discos, tapas …); in 5-15 minutes you can reach the main shopping streets as well as the cathedral and all other important sightseeings of Seville.
The apartments (WLAN included) are build around a quiet patio and have modern furniture (IKEA style) with all necessities. We were a group of 8 people (age 30-80) from Germany (Berlin, Halle, Jena, Dresden, Vienna). The Duplex Penthouse and additional double flat gave us the possibility of an individual stay as well as the opportunity of group life. On the roof top of the Duplex Penthouse we really enjoyed our siesta after sightseeing and shopping.
Family José Molins (José himself, as well as his sister and his parents) were always extraordinarily friendly and helpful but at the same time very restraint.
We recommend to rent a parking space in the underground car park (c. € 10,-/day).
Finally, we highly recommend the apartments of Apartamentos Sevilla and would always book them again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We booked through Wimdu at a very low price, so I was a little apprehensive about what to expect.

We were warmly welcomed on arrival, and the guy gave us a map of Seville and pointed out some good places to go, which was a nice touch. The apartment block has a reception office, which takes away some of the stress of having to meet someone outside with a key that often happens with apartment rentals.

The apartment was spacious and had everything we needed - fridge, small kitchenette, aircon (much needed in Seville), free wifi, clean bathroom with powerful shower, washing machine

There was a small private patio area which was suitable for drying clothes, but no furniture out there to sit.

Bear in mind that the bedroom has two single beds, not a double. Even pushed together these felt quite unstable and moved easily, and presented the danger of falling down the gap!

The only downside was that the living room wasn't clean. There was all manner of dirt, cigarettes, coins etc down the back of the ancient sofa, that hadn't seen the light of day in a long while!

Great location in a slightly out-of-town area of Seville, but with the Cathedral etc within an easy 15-20 min walk. There is a lovely square just round the corner with various cafes and tapas bars.

Next door to the apartments there are three bars that stay open very late (until about 3am) - this was great for us, but worth bearing in mind if you have kids, as there was loud music and street noise going on until the early hours. Also they empty their glass bins at about 6am!

All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: maybe get one of the larger apartments rather than the cheapest 1 bed - as I understand some of them...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fi_earthling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfmolins, Propietario at Apartamentos Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2011

Dear fi_earthling,
Thank you for your comments, it help us much to improve.
I will transmit your comments about reception staff, it will make them happy.
Also about location, so our future guests can know that.
Sorry for the dirty in the back of the sofa, it is embarrassing, we give an advice to our cleaning service.
I am negociating with the bars to find a solution about noise during saturdays, they are not allow to play music after 23H, and they will hire a guard that will care about the people that is out of the bars, so the people don't go to the back of the building to talk, during the rest of the week we have no problems.

Thank you very much, I hope to see you again.
Regards,
José Molins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Living-Sevilla San Lorenzo
Living-Sevilla San Lorenzo
#41 of 159 in Seville
92 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Sevilla Centro
Apartamentos Sevilla Centro
#47 of 159 in Seville
42 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sevilla Central Suites
Sevilla Central Suites
#23 of 159 in Seville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos Metropolis Sevilla
Life Apartments San Vicente
#46 of 159 in Seville
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sevilla

Address: Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 100, 41002 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 159 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $60 - $1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand New fully furnished apartments located in the city centre of Seville, near to the most important monuments and point of interest, in the Alameda de Hercules where you can eat or have a drink outside and enjoy the sunshine of Andalucia.Our one and two bedrooms apartments have separated livingroom with sofa-bed and Flat screen TV, kitchen and bathroom, air conditioning and heating in all the apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Apartamentos Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing