We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Un Patio al Sur
Ranked #91 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and great value”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This little hotel is located in the center of Seville. it has decent size rooms and little garden patios to sit outside. Clean and cozy with the best location, everything is walking distance.
Definitely recommended,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaniaBunic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear TaniaBunic:

In the first place, we would like to thank you for this great review. For us, it is a satisfaction to read that our every day hard work is rewarded with a positive opinion. this, not only help to new guests that would like to spend a few days at out hotel, but also it shows that our receptionists are always willing to help and try to satisfy the customers.

We definitely hope you to choose us again on your next visit to Sevilla.

Best regards.
B.García Ligero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    141
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
28
202
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This Hotel is a 2 star. It is clean, has plenty of hot water and you are provided with large towels. The staff are kind and helpful. There is a pleasant roof terrace with, strangely, only one sunbed so we had to alternate use of this to top up our tans. Coffee is served in the morning and the whole feeling is of freshness aided by the lovely plants and flowers everywhere. Some of the rooms can be small so you need to take this into account. We enjoyed our stay however. By the way you are only a short walk from Museo de Bellas Artes and Iglesia de la Magdalena both of which are worth a visit. Take Bus 32 from Plaza Del Duque just up the road if you need to go to Santa Justa train station. If you need a taxi use one of the several around the corner because if they collect you right outside the hotel they may reverse slowly back down the street with the meter turning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window facing outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Peter D

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the users of this webpage. Such compliments and flattery words are always pleasant for all our staff who works hard to read this kind of commentaries. They love to please our guests taking care of every detail in the hotel and of course attending the customer service.

We would like to add just a few point about the small rooms that are the most economic. Guests can always ask by phone or email the characteristics of the rooms before booking to avoid any kind of disappointment. Prices are different depending on size and comforts of our rooms. In addition our webpage have pictures of all of them.

To finish, we would be glad if you will decide to repeat with us in your next visit to Sevilla.

Best regards.

B.García Ligero.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
198 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and did not like it
- first of all the rooms are very small (dont be tricked by the nice pictures, those are only special high price rooms)
- the rooms have no daylight
- the beds are very small (smaller than queen size, so basically two people can not really share a "doublebed" room)
- there is no breakfast available

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Carl,


Firstly, we would like to thank you for your review even if it is not positive. We work hard every day to satisfy every guest request, also it helps us to improve our services. To start with, we would like to comment some of your points


It is true that we have different size rooms, and because of that, we do have exact pictures of each room in our webpage, not only big size rooms but also smaller ones in order to avoid these type of problems.

- This is one of the reason why we considered that we had to react to your comment because we can ASSURE that ALL pictures show the exact details of each room.


- When you argue that your room didn't had any daylight, apart that Sevilla is a city with plenty of daylight, we have to remind you that your room had a window of exactly 115cmx 153cm....in which, as a consequence, day light is entering.


- Apart from this, your room has a double bed of 150cm x 200cm, this is a standard size adequate for two persons to sleep comfortably. As it can be seen in other commentaries no one ever said anything wrong about the size of our beds. It is true that other of our rooms do have larger beds (160 x 200 cm) though we remind you that it was your choice to select this specific room standard instead of any other available.


- It is true that we did not included breakfast. As anyone can see in our we sites, we never pretended to do so. On the other hand, we did kindly included complementary morning f tea or coffee. (In addition you noticed that just about in 20 meters from the hotel any one could find not only coffee shops that serve great and cheap breakfast but also many restaurants).


- Concerning the price of the hotel, it correspond to the average market price in Seville, it is roughly the same to any other 2* hotels inthe city and it also corresponds to the location where we are situated, in the heart of the historic old town. We also imagine that you compared the price before making your reservation with us and that it wasn't a total surprise...

Even if you didn't specify anything about it, you maybe noticed that not all 2 stars hotels offer free services every day as we do, like: wifi, safe deposit box, fresh flowers, welcoming small chocolates etc ...We did.


To conclude, we would like to thank you again for this review, hoping that our answer to your comment will give even more accurate information.


Best regards.


B. García Ligero.

Director "Un Patio Al Sur".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was very disappointed at the furnishings of the room. The room was very tiny, and we literally had to put a suitcase against the door to make room. Also, the windows open out to a hallway. Therefore, we couldn't really open the window due to privacy concerns. The small TV was placed above the armoire. The only plus was the bathroom was nicely appointed and clean.
It felt like a college dorm experience, overall. Not worth the price I paid.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear A L:

Firstly thank you for taking part of your time in sharing your experience at our hotel as your feedback helps us to keep improving our services to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
Our hotel has been refurbished recently in furniture, although they are from Ikea they have been bought thinking on the comfort for our guests, that is why Ikea has increased the number of shops in Europe, because apart from the convenience, they are also beautiful, new and elegant.
Each room has a different label, and that is why the room you booked is called economic, due to its size. Apart from that, our hotel is an ancient 18th-century, Andalusian building , it boasts the original features, and that is the reason why not all rooms are equal in size.

Guests can call or email us before they book online to ask all their doubts and decide to change the room .Although our website description is quite illustrative and exact in description, sometimes guests do not want to spend time reading and as a consequence they feel disappointed when they arrive to the hotel. But as we have said we are always pleased to give detailed information if customers call or write us.

We would like to thank you again for your opinion, and we hope to receive you again on your next visit to Seville.

Best Regards.
B.García Ligero
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Good value hotel in a central location. I used to live in Sevilla so knowing where to stay was actually a bit of a challenge as I'd only ever had my apartment and guests had stayed with me. We booked this hotel because it was inexpensive and central and had good reviews on trip advisor. I wasn't disappointed, the staff were very nice and even though we had only booked and paid for a basic room two hours before our arrival, were almost apologetic they couldn't offer a better room and offered us the better room for the following night. It's literally right on the doorstep of all the shops, decent decor and unlimited tea and coffee which is a complete bonus. The aircon worked well (an absolute must for summer in Sevilla) and the room was clean. I would stay here now every time I come back to Sevilla.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladynix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Guest:


It is a pleasure to answer your review regarding your stay in our Hotel . All those positive comments encourage us to go on enhancing the service and attention to all our customers, making your experience not only easier but also pleasant and confortable. If a guest asks us to change the room, we always ensure that,in case of availability, because having a disappointed customer does not please us.

Again, we would like to thank you for your great review, and if there is a another chance to visit Sevilla , we will be pleased to welcome you again.

Best Regards

B.García Ligero.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the period 14 May to 16 May 2012 and we got room no. 1 on the ground floor facing the street. We were extremely disappointed and upset with the hotel security and would like to warn fellow travellers on what we have encountered here.

As we do not want to risk losing our passports and cash while sightseeing or getting pickpocket during metro rides etc, we usually have our travel documents and some of our cash kept in the room safe if there is one available. We did the same in this hotel since a safe was provided in the room. On the early morning on 16 May, we had wanted to retrieve some money from the safe and were shocked to find that the money that we had kept aside in the safe were substantially lesser. As we were in a rush for our day tour to Granada, we did not bring up the issue to the hotel reception till later that evening after we are back from the day tour. We informed the hotel reception that 300 Euros were missing from our room safe and the reception lady was shocked and claimed that it was impossible. But yes, the impossible has happened and that the money was stolen. We are very sure that it was stolen from the safe as we have not opened the safe since the first day we have kept the money in it.

We told the reception lady that we were be making a police report and she showed us on the map where is the police station but did not offer to bring us there even though it was late at night and that considering we are tourists and do not speak Spanish, we would probably have difficulty finding the police station. After some time though, we did manage to find the police station and had the report filed.

And that was it. We went back to hotel and nothing was asked and no concern from the hotel was shown regarding the money loss. We checked out early next morning and again nothing was asked and the hotel was acting as if the money loss did not happen entirely. We do not expect the hotel to compensate with us with the money loss but the hotel could have at least express some concern.

My husband and I are frequent travellers and have stayed in all sort of lodging from hostel, bed & breakfast to high end hotels and have nothing gone missing from our rooms before, needless to say room safes. Thus we are very disappointed with this hotel. So anyone going to stay in this hotel, please be careful and not place anything valuable in the safe coz the safe is simply unsafe!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeslyn_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Jeslyn :

In first place we would like to thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Once again let us say that we apologize for this inconvenience that happened during your holidays. We are investigating what could have happened that day and the police has already got the security cameras recording.

We are really shocked about it, because as you can see in our comments, it is the first time that we have a problem like this in our hotel since we opened. As the code for the safe is unique it is strangely difficult for another person to open the safe box. Every new customer sets up the code and only themselves can know the password to open the box. On top of that your room it was exactly located in front of the reception desk making this situation even more awkward.

About the receptionist, I would like to apologize if she couldn't take you to the police station, but as you may know, it is a small hotel and someone has to be in front of the desk reception. Anyway as we could see in the video tape She was very gently and really concerned helping you and showing you the way to the police station . Besides when you came back from the police station and the night porter was starting the night shift talking with the receptionist, we could see them talking to you and they seemed very concerned about the issue and both of you were smiling during the quick talk before you went to your room.

In our country, usually the guests leave their belongings at the reception safe box signing a form, along with jewelry and objects from other customers, in this way there is a record of the deposit because as you probably know people could take advantage and try scam us . So that is the reason why there was a label in our safe boxes, advising that “the safe is a free service and we cannot be responsible for items deposited there”.
One more time, let us say sorry for the inconvenience.

Best Regards
B.García Ligero
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in April 2011. The location of the hotel is good – a short walk from the main tourist centre of the city and just off one of the principal shopping streets. Our room was on the first floor and was large, clean and comfortable, but we did see into one of the ground floor rooms as we were leaving and it looked very small. The only downside was that the street below our room was fairly noisy in the mornings (we think it was probably the bin lorry/ street cleaning vehicle) but this didn’t bother us too much as we wanted to be up and about. We stayed on a room only basis - I’m not sure if the hotel offers breakfast. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was large but certainly some on the ground floor looked very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank South_Chelt_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bgarcialigero, Gerente at Hotel Un Patio al Sur, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear South_London_Couple

After Reading your opinion, we would like to thank you the time spent to share your experience with the rest of the travelers of this page, because it will help us to improve and keep the level of services offered to your guests.

We only wanted to add that this hotel has a calm and peacefully situation and of course not busy at nights,because all shops are closed until morning, so that noise is something rather unusual. But we would like to apologize for this small inconvenient that it is beyond our control. In addition, we offer every day free coffee to our guests, near reception although we do not have a restaurant due to the size of the hotel itself, only 11 rooms.

To finish, we would like to thank you again for your commentary and we hope to receive you again at your next visit to Sevilla.

Best Regards..
B.García Ligero.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#21 of 176 in Seville
519 reviews
Le petit Paris
#109 of 176 in Seville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#40 of 176 in Seville
720 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#111 of 176 in Seville
36 reviews
Hotel Londres
#123 of 176 in Seville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Un Patio al Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Un Patio al Sur

Property: Hotel Un Patio al Sur
Address: Calle Fernan Caballero 7, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Un Patio al Sur 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Un Patio al Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing