We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful roof terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Ranked #31 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful roof terrace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

very friendly staff, optional social activities, nice common spaces like wonderful roof terrace, cheap drinks and breakfast included, great location 1 min walk from centre of sevilla, simple but clean rooms with airco, nice bathrooms.
ideal for young and /or openminded travelers. option to work there and stay for free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    86
    42
    12
    18
See reviews for
7
61
122
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

If you choose to visit Seville, and even better stay at the Sevilla Inn, come on a Tuesday, Friday or Sunday they have the best Paella i have had in Spain (so far) + great Sangria for only 1 euro! All i all a great hostel, breaky was great and it is in a very very central spot (1 minute walk to the main square)!

Room Tip: i was on the lower level, was probably quiter within the hostel, but it was basically on street leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

This hostel was in the perfect location in Sevilla, right downtown near the Cathedral. Staff is VERY welcoming and friendly and made us feel welcome. The one issue I had, although minor, was the rooms got hot at night and Sevilla is a pretty warm place as it is. We didn't interact a whole lot with other hostel guests, but everyone seemed nice! They also run excursions into the city, which seemed a little pricey so we didn't go for them. But nice to have option. Overall, very good experience and wireless worked well.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Drewsephg27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

I find that the terrible reviews I've seen here are either greatly exaggerated or just one-time mishaps. My experience with this hostel has been impeccable. The staff are really helpful and know a lot about what to see and do in Seville. One staff member gave us discount tickets to see a professional flamenco show and did not hesitate to point out great places to eat at (even if i kept bombarding her with the same questions ^^;).

The double private room was affordable and neatly kept (with your own set of keys)! No noise after midnight either. And you can't get a better location. They also have lockers and will safeguard your things until your departure.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duddledeedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
287 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The place was well run for a downtown packpackers. Perfect location for nightlife and easy access to wonderful old Seville. But forget the car - parking was tough and ended up costing another 17 Euros and a lot of heart-ache. Our room was up three flights of narrow stairs - so do as the name suggests and take a backpack! Streets below very lively - i.e. noisy, but hey, we are downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tav_mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

The place is really really great: Perfect location, clean, cheap and a very friendly staff!
We had a great stay there, you can have a tapas class on the rooftop terrasse or go to a flamenco show. I would recommend this hostel to every travaller.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a good hostel in an excellent location, if you are in the building that is in front of the hostel the atmosphere is not very good. The staff is very friendly and help you with everything, one detail is that if you arrive when they are changing shifts you will have to wait for at least half an hour to make check in, in my personal opinion I think they can do both things. We took both free tours, morning and afternoon, our guide Gerome was wonderful, very funny and with a lot of knowledge. If you are not for a long time in Sevilla take the morning tour is really worth it, the afternoon one only take it if you are there 3 or more days because it is an extra. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hostel One Sevilla Centro
#20 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Samay Hostel Sevilla
#48 of 161 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Oasis Seville
Oasis Seville
#15 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hostel One Catedral
Hostel One Catedral
#22 of 161 in Seville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
#8 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Inn Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Inn Backpackers

Property: Sevilla Inn Backpackers
Address: Calle Angeles 11 | Corner of Mateos Gago, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sevilla Inn Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sevilla inn backpackers includes a great free daily breakfast, lockers for your safety, free internet terminals and wifi. We have the best location (in the old jewish quarter santa cruz at only 100 meters from the cathedral), and offer spacious rooms with less people in them.We have spacious common areas with games where you will be sure to meet other travelers, a kitchen for your use and chill out spots on our grand terrace to relax while watching the most emblematic monument of seville (la giralda!).Our hostel staff live and breath seville and are well informed of the city and all information you might need during your stay here and onwards (we can tell you the best place to eat the best tapas in seville, secret corners of the historic city centre and much more!).We also have daily activities to keep you busy and allow you to meet new friends right here with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Sevilla Inn Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing