We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos La Casa del Conde de Gelves
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$142
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$318
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$166
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$278
$237
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$195
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
49
10
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
10
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 62 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked a 3 night stay in one of the duplex apartments and paid E360 for a two bedroom apartment for 4 people. It was a very easy booking process, using booking.com.

We had great communication prior to arriving and on arrival we were met Mayte, who provided us with all the information we would need and let us know that she was just next door, if anything else was needed.

Although the apartment is in a 17th century building, the fit out is modern and it finished to an extremely high standard. The kitchen is very well equipped with an oven etc, and all the plates, cups, pans we could use (there was a most impressive collection of frying pans – more than I have ever seen in one place before in my life!) There is also a washing machine.

The living/dining area is large enough and the TV includes cable with some English language channels and WIFI was available throughout the apartment.

There is one double bedroom and one twin bedroom. The double room is small – very small, without much room for luggage, so we stored our things in the second room. There is a terrace off the double room, which more than makes of up for the lack of space. The second bedroom is a twin and has plenty of room and storage spaces.

The main bathroom is spacious with a shower over bath combination and sufficient storage for the toiletries of a family of four. There is also a powder room on the first level, off the living room.

The location was fantastic in the centre of the old town. We walked everywhere in Sevilla. For example, with children 5 and 9, we found it an easy walk to Alcazar of not more than 15 minutes. The apartment is handy to plenty of tapas bars, cafes, local grocer etc – and all the shopping boutiques.

Others have mentioned finding it a little difficult to locate the building but we did not experience this at all. Our GPS and the directions from Mayte led us straight to the apartment, albeit it was through narrow one-way laneways (this is the old town). We pulled up outside, dumped our luggage and then took the hire car and dumped that back at the car rental place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Clean, comfortable and cozy apartment within 10 minutes walking distance of the heart of Seville. Equipped with air-conditioning, washing machine and dishwasher. There also is a small roof terrace. Very spacious bathroom. Lots of shops and tapas bars nearby. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We have had a wonderful time!
Tip for those coming by car: don't drive all the way up to Calle Viejos, but park in a nearby garage (we have used the one in Calle Santa Angela de la Cruz) and walk the rest of the way. Otherwise you'll spend hours driving in circles through the narrow one-way streets. Parking there is expensive though: €20/day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k10tje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The house where the apartments are situated is really in the center of Seville. It is just a bit dificult to find the first time as the street is a one-way and quite small. From there you can walk everywhere in the city center. In 15-20 minutes you are at the cathedral and Alcazar, of course if you don't stop in the lots and lots of shops on the way. The Alameda de Hercules is also quite close with lots of restaurants. The owner of the apartments is very friendly and helpful and speaks English.
We had an apartment on the first floor with terasse to the inside court. They are very spacious and all decoration is tasteful and modern. The kitchen is very well equipped with all necessary material. Every room is equipped with air conditioning.

This is really a great alternative to a hotel especially as the rates are more than reasonable. This is definitely our first choice should we come back to Seville.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Christian1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Spent a wonderful four nights in these superbly located apartments. We had a duplex apartment which was large enough for a family of four. The location is great, being just a short walk from the town centre and some great restaurants. Mayte was there to greet us and the fridge was even stocked with some cold drinks on arrival. Would have no hesitation in recommending. We can't wait to go back and will do soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent 2 nights in one of Mayte's Apartments. Very easy to get around, several restaurants within 5 minutes of the apartment. Streets are very small and quite maze like. Getting lost is easy, and getting your bearings may take a day or two, so spent some time, wandering around. Used my Google maps that I had previously saved to help the taxi driver get us close to the apartment. Would recommend that upon first arrival everyone have real good directions.

Major tourist sites are a 10 to 15 minute walk. Spent a full day walking down to the Cathederal, Plaza Espana, Plaza de Torro and the Archeologial Museum. After that walking, decided to taxi it back to Plaza Encarnation which is an easy 5 minute walk to the apartment.

Mayte was wonderful. Met us upon arrival and helped get us situated. Between her English and our Spanish we were easily set up for our short stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews