We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AC Marriott - Seville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Ranked #59 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AC Marriott - Seville”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last month. It is outside of the city centre, but not a bad walk. We would walk to the city centre in the morning and then bring a cab back in the evening. I requested a smoke free room, but obviously it wasn't. I guess that's just something a nonsmoker really notices! The staff was nice to let us have a late check out to coincide with our train travel, but they would also have store our luggage if they needed the room. The hallways are dark. Had to go to the lobby for wifi. Would I stay here again? Not really sure, I think I'd rather have something closer to the center of Seville, but it worked well for our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay in Seville at our hotel. These are very helpful to point out areas that we need to work on in order to improve our guest satisfaction.

I am afraid there must have been some miscommunication in this case, because we would have been happy to change you to a different room that did not smell like smoke, although this room is not on our smoking floor. About the wifi, it is free throughout the hotel, not just in the lobby.

I am glad that regardless of the prior points, you were satisfied with other aspects of the hotel and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in future visits to Seville.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    261
    89
    18
    9
See reviews for
77
239
26
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

A modern, clean hotel, you will certainly find that you have a comfortable stay in Seville.

The good points: Free wi-fi throughout hotel - a password is issued when you check in. A secure car park if you are arriving by car, costing 7 euro for 24 hours. Easy to get into the centre of Seville using the number 14 bus - the bus stop is found by turning left as you exit the hotel and walking to the rear of the hotel, taking the 2nd road on your left where you will see the bus stop. The bus ride takes about 20 minutes and is a circular route so you get on/off the bus at exactly the same stops. The bus fare is 1.40 euro. Reasonably priced considering its location. Helpful and friendly staff.

The not-so-good points: No cooked breakfast! No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Annoying elevator buttons (!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uk_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Hotel AC Sevilla Torneo by Marriott. We are glad that you found the hotel pleasant and convenient. We will also take into consideration the points you make to be improved.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We are a couple on our honey moon and stayed for 2 nights in a standard double room at the AC Torneo. Our room was reasonably sized, modern and clean. The location was a bit outside of the centre, the area itself is not the most beautiful part of town, but it was very well connected with busses bringing you directly to the city centre or the Alcazar (the receptionists were nice enough to point out routes and bus stops). We had dinner one night at the hotel restaurant, our fish and steak were beautifully prepared and the waiters were very friendly, very recommendable. Buffet breakfast however does not offer cooked options, so we were not willing to pay 11 Euros for that (coming from someone who loves eggs and bacon for breakfast). There's a small patio to enjoy a nice drink outside on balmy nights. The shower was huge, but worth mentioning is the design of the bathroom, it's only separated by a glass wall from the rest of the room and becomes quite see-through when the light is turned on, if that's something that might bother you this might not be the right hotel for you.We did not mind and highly enjoyed our stay, very recommendable hotel. On a side note, we found that taxis in Sevilla are more dodgy and expensive than in other Spanish cities, they charge extra for every piece of luggage, and it might be advisable to ask for a receipt ("factura") at the beginning of the trip, especially when arriving at the train station (there is a fixed price for airport trips).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed and very flattering review of our facilities, location and service. We are very happy that you found it to such high standard and that we helped make your stay in Sevilla a pleasant one.

Thank you also for your advice to other future guests about taxis in Seville. The airport taxi has a fixed price of 22 Euros on weekdays during the day and 25,82€ on weekends, bank holidays and at night. There is no fee for luggage. Of course, not all taxi drivers are dishonest, but it is always advisable to ask for a receipt ( factura ) even if everything seems ok, because it has the license number of the taxi and it is very useful in case you leave any objects behind or need to contact the taxi driver for any reason.

We look forward to having the opportunity to receive you at the hotel in future visits to our city.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurzburg, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel staff is extremely friendly and speak good english. They give you a lot of tips regarding travel and shopping options in the city. The hotel has a safe basement car parking facility (charges extra) that needs permission by the staff to enter and exit. The rooms are quite clean with a comfortable bathroom and TV that has a couple of english channels. The breakfast buffet is also pretty good with quite a few options to choose from. All in all, it is a great hotel to stay overnight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shad0w86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind comments, we are glad to have satisfied your accommodation needs while in Sevilla and that our staff was able to transmit to you all the interesting things that our city has to offer.

We hope you come back soon to your home in Sevilla.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Although the hotel is a little bit away from the centre, it is none the less excellent.
Travelling on business can be a tad boring, but I found this hotels rooms to be excellent.
I would recommend this hotel.
Also the reception was fantastic, very well organised, great people. All hotels need a Christina on reception.
I shall return next time I'm in Seville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westhamfrom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for relaying your experience in our hotel through Tripadvisor. We are very glad that everything was satisfactory for you and we feel honored that you hold us in such high regard.

We look forward to your next visit to Seville and Hotel AC Sevilla Torneo by Marriott.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo is a wonderful hotel. This hotel is very good value for money. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, they will make all efforts to make the guests' stay comfortable. You can enjoy nice views of the city if you stay in higher floors. highly recommend stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashanth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and the very kind words you have dedicated to our staff and value.

We hope to do even better on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Olga Manalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Have a good breakfast, dont have pool. If you go to vacations, with Kids, is not the perfect choice. The personal is great and very kind. I have one episode a little bit stupid. The hour of room television was wrong and i fail the breakfast is stupid but they hadnt fix it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TiagoGomes171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaManalichJ, Director General at AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, they help us understand what our clients need and appreciate and they are an invaluable tool to keep us improving.

It is true that we do not have a pool, but to compensate we are very close to the Isla Magica theme park and it's water rides, which kids love. In summer we keep our rates low to make up for this.

I apologize for the error in the TV set's clock, it's a defect in the computer system that controls them that we are working on fixing and we are susbtituting these sets for new different ones.

We are very glad that regardless of these points you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the opportunity of receiving your visit again.

Until next time

Olga Mañalich
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
3.4 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
AC Hotel Ciudad de Sevilla
#107 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.9 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#47 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
AC Hotel Sevilla Forum
#117 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
3.9 mi away
Vertice Sevilla
Vertice Sevilla
#62 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Sevilla
Novotel Sevilla
#67 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo

Property: AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Address: Avenida Juventudes Musicales s/n | esquina calle Dr. Fedriani, 41009 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Seville's Nuevo Torneo Business Park, AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo is on the SE-30 or North Urban Ringroad. It offers free Wireless Internet connection, a fitness centre and stylish rooms with a minibar, making it an ideal choice of accommodation for business or leisure travellers alike. Rooms at the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott feature a minimalist design and include air conditioning and free WIFI internet connection. They also have a fully equipped modern bathroom. All of our rooms are smoke free. A buffet breakfast is served and guests can enjoy light meals in the chic AC Bar. There are also many bars and restaurants within a 5-minute walk of the hotel, as well as the city's River Guadalquivir.Buses leave from outside the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott with direct routes into the city centre of Seville, 3 km away. The SE-30 ringroad location provides easy access to Madrid, Cordoba, Malaga, Granada and Cadiz. Isla Magica Theme Park and the Cartuja Olympic Stadium are a 5-minute drive from the hotel, and there is a shopping centre 8 minutes' walk away. Santa Justa Train Station is 3 km away and Seville Airport is 9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing