We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
Ranked #62 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice hotel to stay in seville for a relatively low price. Rooms confortable but breakfast can offer more variety

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Antonio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 549 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Me and my boyfriend stayed at AC hotel for two nights in September. The hotel was slightly far from Seville city centre, but the quality and value of this hotel definitely would make up for the travel. The room was very modern and clean and the best thing were the free mini bar and free in room wifi. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superpandauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sevilla in September. The hotel is on a busy street/intersection, but once you enter the doors you would never know it. You are welcomed the minute you walk in the door and customer service never stops throughout your stay. The front desk assisted me with directions for an afternoon run from the hotel to a nearby park, how to access the #14 bus (stop 2 blocks away) to get to the center of town, and any and all other questions we had. Our room was clean, ultra-modern, and very comfortable. The free in-room WiiFi was very nice. The free mini-bar with water and sodas was an excellent touch to an excellent hotel I would recommend to any and all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parforthecourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Given the price, an excellent deal. Very quiet, which given the location, was surprising as its on a main road. Great AC, Free minibar was nice (softdrinks and water). Staff were very friendly, and early check and late check out was not a problem. (arrived 8 am left at 2 pm the next day) Sure its a bit of a walk to main attractions, but given you can go thru the old town or take the bus (14), this is not a problem. Worth the rating it gets.... Free internet in room for month of august which was a great bonus. Gym is small but useful and towels and extra water there was a great touch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellinandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I debated long and hard about whether to stay here or near cathedral. I'm so glad we stayed here. Excellent hotel, amazing air conditioning (which was key in 115 degree heat) great value, very comfortable beds, large room, super friendly and informative employees and free mini bar which was a key fun factor for my teens. We had a car, so my review is based on staying here and being able to drive to Avenida Roma parking garage in 5 - 8 minutes with zero difficulty. This parking garage is near Plaza Espana, Cathedral and Alcazar and tram if you don't want to walk. If you had to use a bus, it may be less ideal and it's definitely too far to walk to main center. Reyes, the woman at the front desk, was a source of great information and always so helpful. The parking was very easy, after the first time. Pull to side of hotel, push an intercom and they open the door, which is an elevator that takes you and your car down one level. GPS didn't get us exactly to hotel, but we saw it from main road and just had to drive around the corner. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We made no special request but rooms for all quiet and good.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CathyScarsdaleNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Excellent hotel. It's outside the tourist area of Seville, so a car is a must, free parking on site. Free wifi in the lobby and lounge, they've got very nice comfortable chairs in the lounge so it's a good place to sit and check your email, also there's bar service in the area. Be careful with GPS coordinates though, the address was non-existent in our GPS but putting a lower street number worked just fine. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Clean and modern hotel. Area is not nice for tourists. More like a business hotel. Far from main attractions or good places to go out or eat. We had a car but we did not like area. You can park outside, back of hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#53 of 177 in Seville
793 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
1.7 mi away
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#31 of 177 in Seville
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hesperia Sevilla
Hesperia Sevilla
#71 of 177 in Seville
1,359 reviews
4.1 mi away
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel
2.6 mi away
Monte Carmelo Hotel
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo

Address: Avenida Juventudes Musicales s/n | esquina calle Dr. Fedriani, 41009 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Seville's Nuevo Torneo Business Park, AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo is on the SE-30 or North Urban Ringroad. It offers free Wireless Internet connection, a fitness centre and stylish rooms with a minibar, making it an ideal choice of accommodation for business or leisure travellers alike. Rooms at the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott feature a minimalist design and include air conditioning and free WIFI internet connection. They also have a fully equipped modern bathroom. All of our rooms are smoke free. A buffet breakfast is served and guests can enjoy light meals in the chic AC Bar. There are also many bars and restaurants within a 5-minute walk of the hotel, as well as the city's River Guadalquivir.Buses leave from outside the AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo by Marriott with direct routes into the city centre of Seville, 3 km away. The SE-30 ringroad location provides easy access to Madrid, Cordoba, Malaga, Granada and Cadiz. Isla Magica Theme Park and the Cartuja Olympic Stadium are a 5-minute drive from the hotel, and there is a shopping centre 8 minutes' walk away. Santa Justa Train Station is 3 km away and Seville Airport is 9 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing