We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and charming interiors”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Musica de Sevilla
Ranked #139 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and charming interiors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We got upgraded to a suite when we were there. The staff were very accommodating even though we had booked last minute. I thought the decor was creative and carefully thought out. We did not try the bar because we had plans with friends but it looked very inviting. I highly recommend this hotel for couples on a romantic holiday.

Room Tip: Room with the balcony is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siloysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were very pleased with the warm reception from the staff and we enjoyed our family room which was like a big apartment with a king bed and two cots for the kids. The weekend we were there, however, it was 110 farenheit, and the AC did not help a great deal. I imagine in cooler temperatures it would be adequate. We also enjoyed the roof terrace with the cold jacuzzi and bar, and the view was spectacular! One staff person was extremely helpful in getting our boarding passes printed when we had a glitch (she was new, from another part of Europe), and we really appreciated her kindness. What I did not enjoy was the treatment at breakfast by very abrupt servers. The two women working basically slammed our food on the table and hastily asked us what we wanted. The food was good but we felt like they were really put out to have to serve us. I'm not used to this treatment in N. America where servers work for tips, and we found this to be the case in most restaurants in Sevilla that were near the center (not so much in other cities in Spain). Other than that minor irritation, the place is quite charming and I do recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Everything about this hotel is charming. The rooms are clean, cozy and quaint. The staff is second to none; everyone was friendly and beyond accommodating. The hotel handyman even disassembled and fixed my husband's luggage for free (the telescoping handle was irritatingly stuck in the extended position) - try finding that type of service at Hilton! Also, after a long day exploring the city, it was nice to relax on the roof top terraces (you also have access to the sister hotel's - Amadeus - rooftop) to enjoy a bottle of wine. BTW, the wine provided by the hotel is decent and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2009

We spent three nights at La Musica de Sevilla. Our arrival in Sevilla was marked by a couple of unlucky draws: our toddler picked up a tummy bug on the flight over, and got sick repeatedly on the train from Madrid to Sevilla, and when we arrived in Sevilla we discovered the taxis were all on strike that day and we had to walk to our hotel. So we'd had a rough time getting there, and found the welcome at reception so lovely and accommodating.

When we made reservations they only had one room available that would fit a crib for our son, so we stayed in the ground floor room. The room itself was a bit narrow but very comfortable, and being on the ground floor meant that we could make use of the lovely sitting area right outside our room- the staff even brought us breakfast there while our son slept- and that worked great for our needs. The staff was really, really nice about having a sick toddler, and very helpful, and this really earned our gratitude. It's not a budget hotel, but it does give good value.

As far as location goes, it can't be beat. All the major sights are a short walk away, and the old quarter is fascinating just to wander around in. We were a little sad to leave!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ambrosiamonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2009

La Musica is associated with hotel Amadeus, the next building over. The lobby at the Amadeus is beautiful, but our room as La Musica was very sparsely decorated. That said, it was a large room with a spacious bathroom, which we appreciated. It is very quiet as it has a private code protected entrance for a small number of rooms. Our room had only a double bed, not a queen, which was not ideal - not sure if the other rooms have queens or doubles.

The hotel offers free wi-fi and wine in the evening. Coffee and tea are available for 1E. Breakfast is available at cost, but we did not try it since you can get an excellent cafe con leche and chocolate croissant for about 2.2E almost anywhere.

All in all a good stay.

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank EnjoyEachSeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

La Musica is part of the Hotel Amadeus in central Seville, and without being flash is a comfortable hotel with much to recommend it. The location is excellent, only a few minutes from the Giralda/Alcazar, and has a wonderful roof terrace where breakfast can be taken. Our room faced onto the street, which was occasionally noisy but only as a result of the late night revellers - something that I imagine would be experienced anywhere in Seville. The breakfast provided was lovely, and our room was very well appointed although a trifle dark, again because of the narrow streets of Seville - there's not an awful lot that any hotel would be able to do about that! Overall this was an excellent place to stay - but whatever you do, don't try to drive to the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2009

La Musica is part of the hotel Amadeus which Fodor's Spain guide 2005 gives a star The hotel is everything that Fodor mentioned. Pianos in the soundproof room off the central patio, all modern amenities in rooms, wonderful breakfast terrace on the roof overlooking the Giralda tower and the Juderia and excellent service. We were able to attend a concert one afternoon as guess of the hotel. I highly recommend La Musica and Amadeus hotels. They are both l8th century manor houses beautifully restored to give the clients the feeling of Seville and the amenities of confort. Maria E. Miami, Fl.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariaelenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#76 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Casco Antiguo
La Via Mezquita
La Via Mezquita
#105 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Hotel Fernando III
#60 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Musica de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Musica de Sevilla

Property: La Musica de Sevilla
Address: Calle San Jose 10, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
La Musica De Sevilla Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing