We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Seville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
336
23
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
336
23
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an upgrade to a junior suite hotel experiences stylish boutique hotel complimentary soft drinks nice furniture incredible staff outstanding hotel rooftop pool guest rooms former palace quiet street rooms are beautiful perfect stay included breakfast nespresso machine walk in shower four nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is outstanding. A small 12 room hotel, in the centre of Seville, the peace and quiet in such beautiful surroundings is really very special. The decor is simply gorgeous, with beautiful furnishings and really high quality fittings. We stayed in a room with a verandah and it was gorgeous. Not a huge room but so well designed room, lovely linen, and bathroom with an absolutely fantastic shower. The service is wonderful - front desk can't do enough for you, great little bar with an impressive selection of gin. I realise I'm using a lot of superlatives here but really this is one of the loveliest places I've stayed. If you get the chance, stay here, you won't be sorry. Thank you Hotel Mercer - we had an absolutely wonderful time staying with you and we'll be back!

Room tip: Get a room with a verandah - it's lovely to be able to sit outside.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EH1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHSevilla, Director General at Mercer Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EH1London,

Thank you very much for your kind words as per your recent stay at the Mercer Hotel Sevilla.

We are happy that you liked the combination of the ancient and modern design carefully selected to be placed all around the hotel. We also appreciate you enjoyed our location and wonderful service.

For our team there is no better motivation than read you consider Mercer Hotel Sevilla as one of the loveliest places you´ve stayed.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jaime Maestre
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

Absolutely first rate hotel in a lovely and quiet Seville neighborhood - also very close to the wonderful and historic city centre. The hotel is a lovely former palace that oozes style, elegance and comfort. Every one of our needs and requests was met or exceeded by the Mercer Hotel staff and without hesitation. The rooms, including bathroom, are luxurious to the point where the hotel would make a wonderful honeymoon stay. The bar and restaurant are also excellent although we ate most of our meals elsewhere. Highly recommended all around!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Halninethou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHSevilla, Director General at Mercer Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hal M,

Thanks a lot for this amazing opinion. It is our objective to receive comments like yours and we do our best every day to maintain this guest satisfaction level. It is great to hear that every aspect of the Mercer Hotel Sevilla exceeded your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon and make your next stay as memorable as the first one.

Best regards,

Jaime Maestre
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This is my first time in this beautiful property and I had a really enjoyable stay. The staff are professional and friendly. It is a small hotel with only 12 guestrooms but this is what makes it exquisite. Walking distance to most of the attractions and there are many good local restaurants just around the blocks. Definitely a gem in the city! I would come back anytime!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VT619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHSevilla, Director General at Mercer Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear VT619,

We were delighted to read that you were overall impressed by the location, facilities of our hotel and the quality of services provided during your stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendation and we really hope to have the chance to welcome you in a near future.

Warm regards,

Jaime Maestre
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This 12-room boutique hotel in a former palace treats guests like royalty. Excellent service, delicious food, quiet rooms, and a great location from which to explore Sevilla. My family loved it and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHSevilla, Director General at Mercer Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear David B,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback concerning your stay in Mercer Hotel Sevilla. It is a pleasure to hear that our facilities, gastronomy and location were greatly appreciated for you and your family.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Mercer Hotel Sevilla in the near future.

Best regards,

Jaime Maestre
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

The hotel so nice and clean and just a walking distance from all the attraction located near the old city and near many restaurants and historical attractions we only used car to get to the airport, all the staff we extremely helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHSevilla, Director General at Mercer Hotel Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Dear SarahMaq,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your experience at Mercer Hotel Sevilla. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, but most of all our helpful and friendly service, at Mercer Hotels, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer.

Thank you for choosing Mercer Hotel Sevilla and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sevilla.

Warm regards,

Jaime Maestre
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews