We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tapas at a reasonable price”
Review of Cerveceria Giralda

Cerveceria Giralda
Ranked #393 of 2,667 Restaurants in Seville
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Description: A few meters from La Giralda, visitors enjoy the food and views from our rooms and terrace. Bar Giralda is a history journey through its decor: you will travel from the vaults of the Arab baths of XII century to the twentieth century modernism. An unbeatable and enviable situation, make a definite bar to enjoy La Giralda in Seville with the best selection of traditional "tapas" in town.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas at a reasonable price”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited Bar Giralda twice during our holiday and were pleasantly surprised both times. Every tapas was very tasteful and, and the menu offered many different kinds. We'd recommend the 'solomillo de atún', 'croquetas boletus', patatas don Miguel' and 'berengena tapada'.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    231
    141
    52
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good value good site”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Just opposite the Cathedral. The tapas is excellent but make sure you know what you are ordering!

I had a shot in the dark with a cod dish which came cooked in squid ink. An interesting experience but not one I would wish to repeat.

Sit on the pavement outside. Might get a slight whiff of the drains- but not to worry.
Prices are incredibly low bearing in mind the location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 380Mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmain, Australia
Level Contributor
1,258 reviews
581 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 597 helpful votes
“Good-value tapas for the tourist zone”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

We had lunch here twice when in Seville. It is very convenient to the Cathedral and the Alcazar, so right in heart of Seville's main tourist precinct. We had the same waiter on both days - he was efficient and helpful. The place is not exactly brimming with atmosphere - it is somewhere to eat, drink, rest the feet, then get back to ticking off the sights.
There was a good variety of tapas and all well-priced for what is potentially a tourist trap. (I'll hasten to add it is not.) Among others we tried the meatloaf, roast octopus, roast peppers, the ratatouille and the mushrooms. And not forgetting the wine and beer. Each time the bill came in at under 20 Euros.
Someone told us that they add 20% to the bill if you eat al fresco. Not sure if it is so but did not test it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JElliot32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“real spanish cuisine”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

In the hearth of Seville, a real wonderful little place where you can taste the real cuisine of Seville! great tapas! follow the suggestions of the waiter! Very busy of Spanish people: a good sign!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SMogghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Rude staff, terrible service”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Avoid this place at all costs. They try and sell foreigners expensive meals whole serving tapas to locals.
We walked out and so should anyone else

Helpful?
Thank Siezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerveceria Giralda also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Cerveceria Giralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing