We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Santa Marina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paula M
1 review
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful clean and perfectly decorated apartment. Comfy beds and nice quiet space. Lots of stairs but worth it for fab private terrace. Good location but streets can get rather confusing in Seville. No hesitation in recommending the accommodation. Helpful Host.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahS137...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in perfect location!”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Of our 3 week holiday in Spain this was our favourite apartment. It is spacious, secure, spotlessly clean and brilliantly located. The delightful owner and her son met us there and were welcoming, very helpful and really added to our enjoyment of Seville. Parking and a supermarket are steps away. Our 15 year old daughter loved it and felt quite safe there on her own when she wanted time out from us. We wished that we could stay longer and would definitely book again if we return to Seville.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment is very nice and tastefully decorated. We did not cook but there are pots and pans available if you would like to cook. The beds are very comfortable. The bedrooms are situated far apart from each other so there is a lot of privacy. There are a lot of steps from the ground floor to the upstairs bedroom and terrace. The apartment is situated fairy close to all of the sights but it is a bit of a walk. There is a grocery store and spot to get coffee right next door. Alejandra and her son are very helpful and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacion de Cartama, Spain
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClaudioM1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Marina is an amazing house in the heart of Macarena, one of the nicer quarter of Sevilla. The house is cozy and elegant. Rooms are very comfortable, living room is a jewel, the terrace is very nice, next to the house you can find a beauty church and a lot of bar where "tapear". 15 minutes by walking to the Cathedral, even though that part of city is too touristic therefore to be in Macarena is without doubt batter.
Last but not least Alejandra is very kind and helpful.
Strongly reccomanded
Claudio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you very much for the comment Claudio.Im glad you enyoy the house and the quarter. I hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRIS W
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely house in a fantastic location. Alejandra is the perfect host, provided plenty of information (we communicated in French successfully) and we had a warm welcome with fruit and a bottle of wine left for us.

The house is beautifully presented and had everything we needed for our stay. The roof terrace was delightful with sun or shade as you needed and a view to the Santa Marina church.

The location in Macarena is brilliant - a vibrant area where you eat with local families, with an extensive choice of restaurants, and entertainment in the square where all the families join in. Yet it is only 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral area and all the main sights. Seville is a great walking city, and most things you might want to do are not far away. And for breakfast there is a bakery steps away for bread or croissants, and a small supermarket across the road for everything else.

We would recommend this property and return here again. Thank you Alejandra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks for you comment ,
Im very happy that you enjoy Seville and the house,
I hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
337angie
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything that you need in a great location.”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, Seville is a very walkable city and if you have a map there are lots of sights that are only 20 minutes away.
The apartment has everything that you want and we were greeted with a fruit bowl, tray of fresh strawberries that were gorgeous and a bottle of wine.
Alejandra is very kind, answered all e mails really quickly and was incredibly helpful- thank you to her son for some translation.
2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are perfect for 2 couples and we loved the terrace- we had breakfast there every morning and a relaxing drink in the late afternoon into evening. Fantastic spotless comfortable apartment.
Thank you for a great stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. Im glad that you enjoy Seville.
I hope see you again.
Best Regards , Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing