We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Santa Marina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ClaudioM1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Marina is an amazing house in the heart of Macarena, one of the nicer quarter of Sevilla. The house is cozy and elegant. Rooms are very comfortable, living room is a jewel, the terrace is very nice, next to the house you can find a beauty church and a lot of bar where "tapear". 15 minutes by walking to the Cathedral, even though that part of city is too touristic therefore to be in Macarena is without doubt batter.
Last but not least Alejandra is very kind and helpful.
Strongly reccomanded
Claudio

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Thank you very much for the comment Claudio.Im glad you enyoy the house and the quarter. I hope to see you again.
Best Regards,
Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHRIS W
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely house in a fantastic location. Alejandra is the perfect host, provided plenty of information (we communicated in French successfully) and we had a warm welcome with fruit and a bottle of wine left for us.

The house is beautifully presented and had everything we needed for our stay. The roof terrace was delightful with sun or shade as you needed and a view to the Santa Marina church.

The location in Macarena is brilliant - a vibrant area where you eat with local families, with an extensive choice of restaurants, and entertainment in the square where all the families join in. Yet it is only 20 minutes walk to the Cathedral area and all the main sights. Seville is a great walking city, and most things you might want to do are not far away. And for breakfast there is a bakery steps away for bread or croissants, and a small supermarket across the road for everything else.

We would recommend this property and return here again. Thank you Alejandra.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
Thanks for you comment ,
Im very happy that you enjoy Seville and the house,
I hope to see you soon,
Best regards,
Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
337angie
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything that you need in a great location.”
Reviewed May 12, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is great, Seville is a very walkable city and if you have a map there are lots of sights that are only 20 minutes away.
The apartment has everything that you want and we were greeted with a fruit bowl, tray of fresh strawberries that were gorgeous and a bottle of wine.
Alejandra is very kind, answered all e mails really quickly and was incredibly helpful- thank you to her son for some translation.
2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms are perfect for 2 couples and we loved the terrace- we had breakfast there every morning and a relaxing drink in the late afternoon into evening. Fantastic spotless comfortable apartment.
Thank you for a great stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. Im glad that you enjoy Seville.
I hope see you again.
Best Regards , Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank your very much for your remarks. Im glad that you had a good days in Seville. I hope see. you again.
Best Regards, Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D2barrett
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this apartment- and the owner is so nice! It's plenty of space, but spread on 3 floors, so save energy for the steps to the balcony. We loved sitting up there in the evening having coffee and dessert. The decor is really wonderful- I wanted to bring it all home! The apartment is equipped with everything you need, we cooked dinner one night and made coffee each morning. It's a short walk to all the sights but far enough away to be quiet and feel "local". Be sure to eat at Contenedor- just down the street - really great food.
Don't hesitate to book this place- I would stay again if we returned to Seville.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
Hello!

Many thank you for you comentary. I am very happy of you have a lovely holidaiys at Seville and at my house.

I wish you repeat for know better Sevilla.

Kisses and regards

Alejandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Seville via Santa Marina”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully renovated and decorated apartment within walking distance of most Sevilla sites. Walking towards those sites you quickly come to many restaurants, cafes and bars to choose from, and there is a small grocery store 100 metres in the opposite direction. Being directly opposite the Church of Santa Marina means you have a fantastic viewing point for the many festival parades that the Spanish seem to love and fully participate in, at night. Alejandra, our host lives next door and was very helpful with the assistance of her grandson (?) as interpreter. We stayed here as two couples for two nights, but be advised one bedroom is on the ground floor and the other is on the fourth floor. Off street parking is available but is best suited to small cars.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2016
Thank you very much for the remark. We are glad you spent a good days in Santa Marina's House. It was a pleasure to have you in my house. We hope see you soon.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibilbao19...
Las Rozas, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing