We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of El Burladero

El Burladero
Reserve with
El Burladero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 2,687 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Con una ubicacion privilegiada, en pleno corazon de Sevilla, se encuentra El Burladero Tapas y Vinos. Se trata de un espacio de diseno vanguardista, donde prevalece el buen gusto, destacando sobre todo la belleza y simplicidad de su decoracion moderna, que recrea un ambiente que evoca el arte del toreo, al cual el restaurante debe su nombre.Su Terraza exterior es un lugar de paso obligado en Sevilla, en plena Calle Canalejas, un oasis en el centro de la ciudad, siempre concurrida por por el publico Sevillano. Su propuesta gastronomica combina los elementos mas convencionales y representativos de la cocina andaluza y espanola, dando como resultado una carta novedosa y sorprendente. Platillos como minibastelas de ave, berenjenas a la miel y queso, rodaballo salvaje, andares ibericos y una gran variedad de tapas. Tambien cuenta con una selecta carta de vinos para acompanar cada delicia.
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I visited El Burladero a couple of times in my short stay in Seville. Excellent food and presentation. Juan José is a dedicated waiter, courteous and with knowledge of food, wine and oils.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leticianora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear client,
We appreciate your comment regarding your culinary experience at El Burladero. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks as yours, which encourage our staff to offer our clients the best service possible. Thank you very much for your comment.
We hope to see you soon in Seville.
Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    292
    79
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Best memory of a great vacation”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were six travelers in search of a good meal that was not the conventional local food. When we found El Burladero we hit the jackpot. An excellent almost private room, great service and the most memorable meal of out trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear client,
It is a great pleasure to read your kind post. I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks.
Thank you once again and we hope you come to visit us soon again.
Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Seville?”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Had some top quality tapas here and will definitely return. Prices High but not excessive. Service immaculate .

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear client,
We appreciate very much your comments regarding your experience at El Burladero. Also, we highly esteem your comments since thanks to them we continuously strive to strengthen the points that need to be improved. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality for our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you at El Burladero.

Kind regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the gran melia , after a long day walking the streets of Sevilla we decided to not venture out for dinner, and what a great choice.

The food was just fantastic with very generous portions. Also, The service from our waitress Rosa was excellent, who also gave some great tips on some other must do's while in Sevilla.

Overall, an excellent dinning experience.

Thanks Adrian and Steph

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disdj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear client,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind post. We are proud of knowing that you had a good culinary experience with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff. Please, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.
We hope to assist you back soon in Seville. Let me thank you as well for taking time to write not only about our restaurant, but also about our hotel Gran Meliá Colón.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location is not my favorite, but the food and the service are both excellent and make the restaurant a great option for a fine dining or lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear client,

We are proud to know that you enjoyed so much our restaurant, El Burladero. Thank you for having choosing us and trust us. Our staff will be pleased to know about your nice comments and certainly they will be encouraged by them.
If you feel like coming back to enjoy our food, do not hesitate at all to contact us in order to attend your requests.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Burladero also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Burladero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing