We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...”
Review of El Burladero

El Burladero
Reserve with
El Burladero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #35 of 2,709 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Con una ubicacion privilegiada, en pleno corazon de Sevilla, se encuentra El Burladero Tapas y Vinos. Se trata de un espacio de diseno vanguardista, donde prevalece el buen gusto, destacando sobre todo la belleza y simplicidad de su decoracion moderna, que recrea un ambiente que evoca el arte del toreo, al cual el restaurante debe su nombre.Su Terraza exterior es un lugar de paso obligado en Sevilla, en plena Calle Canalejas, un oasis en el centro de la ciudad, siempre concurrida por por el publico Sevillano. Su propuesta gastronomica combina los elementos mas convencionales y representativos de la cocina andaluza y espanola, dando como resultado una carta novedosa y sorprendente. Platillos como minibastelas de ave, berenjenas a la miel y queso, rodaballo salvaje, andares ibericos y una gran variedad de tapas. Tambien cuenta con una selecta carta de vinos para acompanar cada delicia.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We are staying at the gran melia , after a long day walking the streets of Sevilla we decided to not venture out for dinner, and what a great choice.

The food was just fantastic with very generous portions. Also, The service from our waitress Rosa was excellent, who also gave some great tips on some other must do's while in Sevilla.

Overall, an excellent dinning experience.

Thanks Adrian and Steph

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Disdj34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear client,

It is a great pleasure to read your kind post. We are proud of knowing that you had a good culinary experience with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff. Please, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.
We hope to assist you back soon in Seville. Let me thank you as well for taking time to write not only about our restaurant, but also about our hotel Gran Meliá Colón.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,077 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    665
    299
    80
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Location is not my favorite, but the food and the service are both excellent and make the restaurant a great option for a fine dining or lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear client,

We are proud to know that you enjoyed so much our restaurant, El Burladero. Thank you for having choosing us and trust us. Our staff will be pleased to know about your nice comments and certainly they will be encouraged by them.
If you feel like coming back to enjoy our food, do not hesitate at all to contact us in order to attend your requests.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

The food was amazing as you do not expect such combination and taste. The service was professional and attentive. We had a great time. Thank you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PalomaMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are more than pleased to know that our service met your expectations and that you had such a good experience in our restaurant, El Burladero.
Please, do not hesitate to come back during your next visit to Seville.

Best regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit...”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

El Burladero is located within the Hotel Melia Colon in Seville.
We decided to stop for lunch on our last visit and were well impressed.
Initially we sat on the tables outside but the supervisor informed us that we could only order full courses outside but we could order tapas inside. I thought that was a bit strange but we moved inside anyway.
The quality of the food was outstanding and the service was very good. The server was extremely knowledgeable and professional.
The presentation of the tapas was amazing and the portions were quite generous too.
The grilled calamari and croquettes were delicious. And so was the pork and beef.
Not cheap but a culinary find! I would go back and recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casablanca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear client,

We are glad to know we made more special your experience in Seville. I will be delighted to share your comments with our staff, so we can keep on working hard to give the best service to our customers.
Looking forward to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great quality food, very nice service (we were served by Juan Jose). We went for tapas and they were exquisite. Not cheap, but worth every cent:)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalu2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGregores, Restaurant Manager at El Burladero, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear client,

We appreciate your comment regarding your culinary experience at our restaurant, El Burladero. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks as yours.
I will share your comments with our team, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. Our appreciation again for sharing your experience.
Looking forward to serving you again.

Warm regards,
Marcos Gregores.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Burladero also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Burladero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing