We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !”
Review of EME Catedral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EME Catedral Hotel
Ranked #45 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Celebrating my 50th Birthday with 5 friends so a real girly trip!......The Hotel didn't disappoint ....arrived late at 10pm greeted with a glass of cava....shown to our rooms all amazing. I had a split level suite with views of the cathedral in fact it was right in front of us!....with hot tub.
Bottle of cava in room on the house for my Birthday...nice touch.
Great service from start to finish, especially the reception crew........
Fab breakfast buffet and atmosphere in the hotel...yes its dark but thats the style.
Location perfect right in the old town can walk everywhere.

Well Done Eme Catedral staff.....5 stars to you all and a VERY big Thank you from the 6 English girls from Bath!!
x

Room Tip: Spilt level with hot tub !
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katelouBath_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear katelouBath_England;
Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.
Wholeheartedly we appreciate your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed with us in services like breakfast, the staff in the Reception, the room, ubication in Seville.... We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience" in your 50th Birthday (¡Happy Birthday to you again!).
Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,436)
There are newer reviews for EME Catedral Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Obviously fancy (as you could imagine from a 5-star hotel) and with some expensive prices, but this is what you would expect from there. The view of the Cathedral and the city is remarkable. A gin-tonic up there is highly recommended. This is an opinion regarding the terrace, not the hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rafaelfeldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Rafaelfel...;
Thank you very much for your kind words about the Terrace of EME.

For our staff it's a proud to have contributed to make an unforgettable experience with panoramic views to the Cathedral and Sevilla in a good atmosphere. On the other hand, let us suggest the profile of our terrace Tripadvisor as 'La Terraza de EME Bar'.
We appreciate also your recommendation to other clients, and invite you to enjoy whenever you want of our facilities and the hotel,

Customer Service EME catedral hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel.very modern design very friendly and helpful staff and best location,just in front of the doors of the cathedral. Very good resturant.
Have a nice terrace as well.
Some rooms are small with no cabinet. Expensive for the people who just see their room at night only to sleep.

Thank sdfhassan2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear sdfhassan2001;
Thank you very much for your trust in EME catedral hotel.

Wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed so much with us. For our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience.

Waiting to have another opportunity to serve you and give you the best of our attention again, we parted cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This hotel is in a fantastic location and right in front of the hotel is the Cathedral, beautifuly lit at night. Shops are near by and plenty of Tapas restaurants near hotel. The staff where very friendly and our rooms are fantastic, one was a deluxe room with a view of the Cathedral and the other was a deluxe room which had a view of a street with three balconies lovely to watch all go by. The breakfast was brilliant, plenty to choose from to suit all. The roof top bar is brilliant with lovely views of Seville and beautifuly lit at night. I would go back again!!!!

Room Tip: The Deluxe room was bigger than the Deluxe room with a view of the Cathedral although the Cathedral...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHarper34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear MHarper34;
Thank you very much for your trust in EME catedral hotel.

Wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words about your experience at our hotel, and we are delighted that you have enjoyed so much with us. For our team of staff are all proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience. And of course, thank you for your recommendation to other people who follow and seek such comments.

Waiting to have another opportunity to serve you and give you the best of our attention again, we parted cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This Hotel is in amazing location, right in front of the Cathedral and near the shopping area. Very friendly staff and breakfast was very nice :)
Next time we go to Seville we will definately come here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellokittyhellokitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Hellokittyhellokitty;
Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel.

We are proud to have contributed to make your stay an unforgettable experience, or as we like to call it, "an EME experience".

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of the fun, tourist area of old Seville. It is directly across the street from the Cathedral and is a very short walk from the Real Alcazar (the royal palace of Seville). It is surrounded by lively streets filled with shops and restaurants with outdoor seating. The service is excellent. Staff members are informed, attentive, and speak English. The breakfast buffet is outstanding (very wide array of meats, eggs, potatoes, fruits, pastries, and beverages). The rooftop bar has great views of the surrounding areas, but the drinks there are very expensive. We had an "Aura" class room, which was very spacious. Our only complaint was the bathtub. Our room did not have a shower, only a tub with no curtain or any other shielding from the room around. There was no raised shower head, only a detachable wand with a cord that ran from the faucet at the head of the tub. Thus, bathing was not relaxing at all (if you did not want to sit in the tub). Instead, it was work to bathe, and we sprayed water around the room while bathing despite our best efforts not to. I'm not sure if all the rooms were like this, but I would recommend requesting a room with a shower if they have one. However, if you have to choose between having a room with a shower or a room with a view of the cathedral (which we had), choose the cathedral view.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the cathedral - you will feel very connected to the liveliness of Seville...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear chattypops:
Thank you for your time to share with us your comments about EME catedral hotel

We are happy to read your kind words about your stay at our hotel, and the mentions about the location and services breakfast or the staff.
Although, we take note of your comments about the bathroom, which is part of a very special decoration that focuses on open spaces.

Waiting to have another opportunity to welcome you to EME catedral hotel and with the desire to give you the best of our attentions, we say goodbye to you cordially,

Cordially
Customer Service EME catedral hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location of this hotel can't be beat. The cathedral is right across the street! The staff is fantastic, very friendly and capable. The breakfast is amazing, don't miss it. The rooftop bar with views of the cathedral is a fun experience. The rooms are very nice. Could definitely use more lighting, as previous reviews have mentioned. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2006world_traveler!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMEhotelSevilla, Costumer service EME at EME Catedral Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear 2006world_traveler!:
We greatly appreciate you taking a few minutes of your valuable time to share with us your experiences in EME catedral hotel. We are delighted to have met your expectations and know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, specially in services like breakfast, staff the rooftop or location, many causes to repeat that other costumers can live trhow your comments. Thanks again!
We don't forget your comments about lighting, a peculiarity motivated by the architecture of the hotel building and intimate character that we want to give each room.

Thank you very much for your confidence in EME catedral hotel, and we hope you visit us soon.

Cordially,
Customer Service EME catedral hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,123 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
Eurostars Sevilla Boutique
#54 of 177 in Seville
867 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alfonso XIII, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Seville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#6 of 177 in Seville
2,388 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EME Catedral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EME Catedral Hotel

Address: Calle Alemanes 27, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Seville
#27 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#40 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $184 - $457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EME Catedral Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EME Catedral Hotel a Boutique Hotel located in the historical centre of Seville, in the Santa Cruz neighbourhood, right in front of the Cathedral and the Giralda, just some steps away from the shopping area. As a result of the restoration of fourteen typical sevillian listed houses from the XVI century, the urban resort has 60 rooms and an excellent gastronomic and leisure space with restaurants, cocktail bars, wellness spa, outdoor swimming pool and outstanding panoramic terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your EME Catedral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eme Fusion
Eme Fusion Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing