We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 11:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Metropol Parasol
from $23.61
More Info
from $28.10
More Info
Reviews (8,683)
Filter reviews
8,683 results
Traveler rating
3,386
3,243
1,449
381
224
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,386
3,243
1,449
381
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden structure free postcard interesting structure modern architecture roman ruins las setas viewing platform food market worth a visit the ground floor entrance fee walk around tapas parasols mushrooms euros escalator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,490 - 2,495 of 8,683 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were a little too chilled out and took a while to find the entrance. It's on the basement floor near the antiquities entrance. We were there just before sunset. The entrance price was very good value. It's good fun and I think it would be ideal for kids. If we'd had more time we would have gone back one evening. We walked round the top a few times to soak up the views and the sunset, and took many photos of the views and ourselves. It wasn't too busy which was nice. We didn't stop for a drink.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank HDB660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A magnificent experience to visit the mushroom and head up to walk on the elevated walkway. It's open until midnight and gives a great view of the city

Date of experience: October 2013
1  Thank ladolcevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

It was a good experienced and a fantastic view, they have a bar there, nice to have a cup of hot drink while the breeze is touching your face. Entace is 1.25€ i think. You could see how many churches was andd in seville i counted 16 not including the small chapels.

It was

Thank maantutins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

You'll probably either love it or hate it. It's certainly an interesting structure and I found it both imaginative and enjoyable. If you go, be sure to take the elevator to the top and walk around. The walkway is interesting and the view is excellent. I'd suggest going in the evening. It's lit up, as are many of the key structures in the city, so I think it's best enjoyed after dark.

Date of experience: October 2013
Thank stever593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The Metropol Parasol, also known to the Sevillians as the Mushroom, is a fantastic piece of architectural art. One can never be prepared for such a modern and complicated structure in the middle of what is essentially the old part of Seville. However, after the first shock, a closer look at the enormous structure you will appreciate the creativity shown by the architect in designing it, the ability of the builders and last and not least, the courage shown by the Seville Council of commissioning it. It is also highly popular with the youngsters who invade the bars and eaters housed on the ground floor.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews