We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough restaurant for tapas”

Hosteria Del Laurel
Ranked #1,211 of 2,687 Restaurants in Seville
Price range: $0 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Casco Antiguo
Dublin, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good enough restaurant for tapas”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were brought here by the tour guide for lunch. The tapas served were typical but the quality was good. The olives were great. The ham, the mushrooms and calamari were also very good. The chicken dish was tasty too. Asparagus was fresh and delightful. Gelato was excellent.

The interior of the restaurant is nicely decorated and very interesting. The atmosphere is very pleasant and enjoyable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    77
    61
    37
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, England
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great afternoon but!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

A lovely place in the Jewish quarter for a meal, which was excellent, and a few hours of chatting and drinking although a little over priced

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDY-OAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Only a Sangria but could tell it would be good!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The bar in this hotel was sooo atmospheric with the hams, garlic and various other Spanish emblems hanging from the ceiling.
The Sangria was very good and a glance at the menu looked very interesting, we just weren't at lunchtime.

Staff very nice & friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level 5 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cheap tricks, indeed”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Food just average and a surprise in the end: 10% surcharge in advertised the price.
They say it is VAT but I believe it is only a way to charge extra. I even suspect it is illegal in Spain to advertise prices without VAT.
But hey, being at the busiest tourist track, it is probably difficult to resist.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fafaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap tricks”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

The food was ok, nothing more. The service could have been better. The prices on the menu did not include vat. I was served a basket of bread which I neither asked for nor touched. Nevertheless, I was charged two euros (ex. vat). These surprises did not concern large amounts, but still I do not expect this from a serious place. I left the place after my meal without a good feeling.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eirik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hosteria Del Laurel also viewed

 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Hosteria Del Laurel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing