We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pinchos @ good prices”

Lizarran Taberna Selecta
Ranked #354 of 2,668 Restaurants in Seville
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Alphen aan den Rijn, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic pinchos @ good prices”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and tapas / pinchos. Dinner with drinks for 2 only €26, on Tuesday & Wednesdays €1 per pincho.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarcelTerstegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    81
    29
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
160 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great service and variety”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The tapas is typical of Basque all served on bread and tasty, we had 11 tapas and 8 canas for 21Euro, great variety of hot and cold fish, meats, chorizo, vegetables, cheese and even sweets and soups.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great option in Seville for a convent and easy, tasty meal. Highly recommended. The staff are friendly and welcoming, the wifi is free (and strong) and the atmosphere is fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tialibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I walked out!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have eaten at other Lizarran tapas bars and enjoyed them but this was dire! With only two tables containing diners we settled down and waited 15 minutes for the waiter to take a drink order, while we waited another two parties arrived which the waiter promptly served first. I had waited so long that I went to look at the tapas selection, one word, AWFUL! I have lived in Spain for 2 years and was appalled at what was offered. I looked stale, and very tired. The selection was minimal, I chose a tortilla and upon touching it I discovered it was stale, the bread was dry and the tortilla limp. I looked at various tapas and chose two others. I returned to my table hoping that the waiter would have seen me 2 feet way from him......nothing, not even recognition that I was there. I promptly put my untouched, uneaten tapas onto the bar and stormed out. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyMann1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Value Tapas”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This Tapas bar was near our hotel and as it was a Monday night with many restaurants closed , we decided to give it a go . We had about 9 Tapas and 2 drinks , and the bill was just over Euro 15.0 . The food was all fresh and very tasty combinations including salmon/asparagus , cooked calamari steaklets , crab and pepper . Later on the bell started ringing every time they brought out freshly made dishes . By 9pm the place was pretty full . I'd go back anytime .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizarran Taberna Selecta also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Lizarran Taberna Selecta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing