We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Meal near Cathedral in Seville”

Taberna Del Alabardero
Reserve with
Taberna Del Alabardero is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #82 of 2,649 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Forest Grove, Or
Level Contributor
183 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Meal near Cathedral in Seville”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We ate downstairs, fairly informal dining. Prices a little high for Spain but food was good and plentiful. Wine was not the best, go Cervesa! We would eat there again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ForestGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    208
    89
    47
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mexico city
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Place run by culinary students so you are basically subject to what happens at the particular time you are eating.
We had fun watching them affraid of making mistakes.
In a scale of zero to ten our meal was an eight.
Go only if you are in a good mood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alffiemexicocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sevilla visit in May”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Beautiful upstairs a la carte restaurant with high quality food. Not large portions or side dishes: fish with a sauce is exactly that; no vegetables; but food quality is excellent. Taster menu recommended. Desserts are special quality. More expensive than most in Sevilla but a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food, lots of freebies”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The dinner we had here was very good, and began with an amuse-bouche of pumpkin soup that was excellent. Desserts were also gratis. The setting is formal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BakerNomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
236 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in a Lovely Room”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a formal restaurant which serves very interesting food.
We arrived early at a little after 8:30 pm so the restaurant was very quiet.
The dining room is beautifully furnished and is a very elegant setting for what was a most enjoyable meal.
The menu is rather small but each of the entrees and main courses we had were delightful.
I didn't think the deserts were very interesting, my wife and I shared one and it wasn't up to the standard of the rest of the meal.
Prices were reasonable given the quality of the food and the service but it was not a cheap night out. The bill came to about Euro 120 including beer and water.
I would go back again if I had the chance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSMKMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taberna Del Alabardero also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Taberna Del Alabardero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing