We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely position with shade - pricey”
Review of Mirador de Morayma

Mirador de Morayma
Ranked #63 of 1,491 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $134
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In the Albayzín, the ancient Moorish quarter of Granada and a UNESCO’s World Heritage Site, you will find a beautiful restaurant with a spectacular view on the Alhambra. Mirador de Morayma displays an expertly cooked variety of local cuisine, as well as a wide range of wines, including the ecological wine produced in Alquería de Morayma, our country holidays estate in the region of Alpujarras. The best place to get your strength back after a promenade.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
513 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Lovely position with shade - pricey”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was expensive and good and with lovely terrace and views has to be a good lunchtime option , also evening I imagine . However I do not like being told a table I want is reserved and during the 1 1/2 hrs we were there no one comes to it

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hilltopOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    204
    67
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel host and it did not disappoint. The service was wonderful. They were especially kind to our year old daughter. The food was so delicious especially the chicken wrapped in bacon. The view of the Alhambra was perfect which made our first night in Granada so special. We would definitely go here again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, serene, delicious”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a family meal at this beautiful restaurant facing Alhambra. We were given a table in the garden, by the fountain, under the orange trees. It was so beautiful. The sun was setting and the rays were reflecting from Alhambra. The food was really very very good. The service was a little slow because of 2 large groups having dinner. We were in no hurry, just enjoyed ourselves, so service was no issue. It was great overall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bade t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We went to this place for my wife's birthday party dinner, with other members of the family (14 altogether, siblings, nieces and nephews etc.). We had a room to ourselves with one long table.

The first thing you notice is the view, which is staggeringly beautiful, as you are approximately on the level with the Alhambra fortress/palace, floodlit on the far side of the valley.

The staff are charming and helpful.

The food is amazing and very varied, although not heavy on vegetables (this is not unusual in Spanish eating houses).

They have a delicious house red wine which is made in their own bodega from their own grapes.

Overall, not cheap but worth it. A thoroughly enjoyable evening

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank David_S_Bushey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Pretty restaurant with views to match”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Make sure to get a table on the terrace with an Alhambra view - marvelous as the sun goes down. Restaurant has good service. We opted for one of the tasting menus, which was of varying quality, but had about nine dishes and we found that the portions were quite large - I'd recommend selecting from the regular menu. Excellent choice of Spanish wines and the server was extremely helpful and we were never rushed - I like this about Spanish restaurants - no apparent pressure to 'turn the table.' This is a little pricier than most restaurants in the area but the lovely gardens and location make it good value overall. A lovely night out!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirador de Morayma also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Mirador de Morayma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing