We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Filled our tummies!”

Il Gondoliere - Martinez Campos
Ranked #105 of 1,470 Restaurants in Granada
Price range: $12 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Centro - Sagrario
Description: n the heart of Granada is born in 1989 Il Gondoliere Vecchio. Since then, it has put a layout of the city authentic Italian gastronomy in a cozy, familiar atmosphere.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Filled our tummies!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great Italian food in the middle of Granada. If you've been traveling in Spain for a week and your seeking some good comfort food to fill your tummy, you can't go wrong here. Pizza was great and pasta was great. Wine was a little flat, but the tiramisu made up for it. Your in Spain so if your from the US the service is Spanish.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    215
    92
    54
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I liked this restaurant a lot, and went twice during my stay in Granada. The food is excellent and the menu very varied - a bit too much choice! :o) On my second visit I was with a group of English speakers and the staff were very patient and accomodating. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnnyfromtheblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good traditional italian, nice ambiance, great pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This is a nice typical Italian restaurant that I like to go to for a nice date or a fancy night out with girlfriends. The pizzas are especially good here. My Italian friend says the risotto here is just like at home. It is expensive compared to tapas places in Granada, but cheaper than this style restaurant in any other city (40 euros for 2 people: 1 bottle of nice white wine, 2 entrees and 1 dessert). I tend to leave a 1-2 euro tip when the service is good, but tipping isn't necessary or expected in Granada.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADRID
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Un quiero y no puedo”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

A todo el que opina que este sitio es excelente, le recomiendo que viajen un poquito mas. El personal es muy mejorable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EAUGENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So-so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

We waited more than half an hour to be served, and the mains not worth so much. Prices were a little expensive considering the general prices in Granada. I guess you can find better Italian restaurants there.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeAndrewsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Gondoliere - Martinez Campos also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Il Gondoliere - Martinez Campos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing