We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice seafood selection ”
Review of Bar Los Diamantes

Bar Los Diamantes
Ranked #132 of 1,848 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Neighborhood: Realejo - San Matias
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

So if you are a person who likes seafood then you will like this place. The seafood was fresh and lightly fried. The batter was light and delicate with just enough crunch. We loved the calamari and the sardines and mullet were great.
The staff was knowledgeable and nice.
The restaurant can be crowded around lunch time so be patient if you want to eat here. In the evening it was not as busy especially if you go right when they open.
I only gave it four stars because the seating was bench style and the floor needed to be swept. Other than that, I would recommend this restaurant if you want something different from Iberico jamon and gazpacho.
Enjoy!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 546scottc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

435 - 439 of 5,458 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

The way tapas works.. you order a drink and you can either select a tapas or the kitchen will provide one for you based on the latest batch. The latter is better from what we have heard from locals. If it's a party of 3 you'll get a larger quantity of tapa than one or two people. Los Diamantes is a classic tapas bar and the food was delicious. It was a little too just for our liking, but the close quarters gives you a chance to chat a bit. Beer and wine was roughly 2 Euros each. I highly recommend this location, and there are also two others in the city.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank josephhK3941QV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We each had a vino tinto and the tapas they brought was a huge platter of fried local fish. Amazing and highly recommended!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank _muallla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

Great tapas place with seafood. A bit pricey but yummy food non the less. Ordered shrimp and it was very well cooked. Surprising for a volume type of place. They even gave us a small plate of fried anchovies complementary. Reccommended.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank houndogoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The restaurant is rather small with mostly just standing room only. We were not sure how much food we need and the staff is kind enough to stop us when we ordered too much already, which I think is nice. It seems to be a popular place with the locals too, judging from the crowd. We enjoyed the food a lot and it's a nice setting with all the locals chatting and eating away.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank denganwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Los Diamantes also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Bar Los Diamantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.