We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Property in a Wonderful City”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“Excellent Property in a Wonderful City”
Reviewed July 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Top class accommodation. Host was great at communicating before our visit, answering our queries. We were well looked after from arrival to leaving. Good public transport links to enable you to get around the city if you don't always fancy walking. Good local cafes and bar's in the vicinity of the house. Thank you!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy A
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Enchanting Getaway!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

La Casa del Arco was wonderful! The apartment is lovely and much better equipped than the comparable places we stayed in Madrid and Seville (they even had tea and coffee for us in the pantry). The communication from the moment of booking to our arrival was outstanding.The owners live right next door, which is quite helpful. We had a question about the lighting system and they came right over to show us how to use it. They even brought us olive oil as well as lettuce from their garden as a Welcome to Granada gift. The apartment itself has a view of the Alhambra and we liked sipping sherry and wine on the patio and watching the sun light up the Alhambra. The location of the apartment itself is just a few minutes walk to a plaza full of restaurants, small stores, and shops. And whenever we needed a taxi, we simply asked the owner and his son Luiz and they lined it up for us. We would definitely stay there again without a moment's hesitation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for new year for 3 days. We are a group of 7, 2 families. The accommodation was excellent, views amazing, would love to return in summer. The owner was very helpful before and during our stay. Everything you need in the accommodation and great location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thank you very much for your appreciations. You are a great group. We hope to receive you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya F
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly located and very comfortable/spacious apartment”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A group of 7 of us stayed here for 3 nights. We were greeted by a very friendly Eugenia, who had kindly provided fruit, a cake, milk and juice for us. The apartment is lovely and very spacious, with several levels and several patios. It was clean and beautifully presented, fresh flowers etc. Even the neighbour was friendly and introduced himself!

It's a really great area to stay- atmospheric, winding little streets, a quick walk to a square where they have a market, cafes etc. We did most of our own cooking which worked well. My only suggestion would be that a better/flat frypan is needed, and a proper egg flip (had to use this enormous barbecue one when trying to cook garlic prawns-very tricky).

Don't attempt to drive past the apartment- our people mover became stuck in some medieval masonry in a particularly narrow section-and the police had to dislodge us. Park in the street above the apartment.

I would recommend this apartment highly, thank you to the kind Eugenia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind comments and, of course, we will take your recommendations into account. You will always be welcome in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANoye
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment with easy access to sites of interest”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Location was fantastic. Easy to get around. Lots of hills which didn't worry us but could affect people with mobility problems. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Hosts provided fruit and juice and milk on our arrival which was a pleasant surprise. We really enjoyed our stay in Granada and liked the area of Albaicin very much. Would highly recommend this apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hodaa834
Glenview, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful place for family”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place is ideal for family with kids, close to most places you want to visit.it is licatedin a old historic place but the house is modern and well equipped. Leonard is a very nice person

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanaB
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spacious, Clean and Quiet ”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our group of 5 loved our stay here!
The location was great for us as you were away from it all in the quiet spot. What a treat to have so much space and especially the outdoor areas.
There were lots of eating spots close by and grocery stores too
We really wished we could have visited with Eugene but because we can't speak Spanish and he has no English it was only thru his son to communicate.
The house is very clean, great beds and equipment good
The cabs back up the hill from Granada are not expensive if you don't want to walk back up the hill.
It's a very short walk up the hill to the top at the old church for spectacular views of Alhambra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing