We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the pool terrace from the Wisteria balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool terrace from the Wisteria balcony
The Almond room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
View of the pool terrace from the Wisteria balcony
The Almond room
Children will love exploring the orchard and picking lemons from the old lemon tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Granada, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lucyh16
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is absolutely wonderful and the garden is beautiful. The house is in a stunning spot and is the perfect place to spend some quality time as a family. It was a magical week and we hope to return next year

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S2990CVpa...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Almond Hill House perfect accommodation”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A bunch of 6 ageing cyclists set upon conquering the surrounding mountains thoroughly enjoyed returning to the calmness of Almond Hill House nestled among olive plantings with views of the surrounding peaks. A room for each with great showers and comfortable beds. Refreshing pool after a day in the saddle. Well organised kitchen outside table in the afternoon sun. Washing machine for cycling gear! Great local restaurants. What more could we need!! Sarah & Matt are well organised and attentive hosts. Can recommend strongly

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R4442ZHry...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect getaway in the Andalusian mountains!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had the most amazing time at Almond Hill House this summer. The setting really needs to be seen to be believed. The ancient farmhouse sits surrounded by olive groves and fig trees and lemon trees. From your sun bed, you have a vision of clear blue sky, warm Andalusian sun and the green, green mountains opposite. But it’s still a short drive or slightly longer walk to the charming, nearby town of Orgiva. The house itself is enormous and beautifully done up. There are books and paintings everywhere but also all the modern conveniences you might need. The pool is safe, clean and huge – our kids pretty much lived in it for the break. The great thing about the house is it puts you in the middle of a rural idyll that is still completely accessible by foot/car. Orgiva itself has a magical air to it and you might bump into many a new age traveller there. All in all, I would rate this vacation a 10/10. I have already booked for next summer.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dwh23
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Driving with lemons south from granada”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We loved this holiday rental. We have rented many houses over the last two decades and this is one of the best. We enjoyed better-than-average weather at Easter 2017, when the house was trailing with purple wisteria blossoms on an overhead trellis buzzing with bees. The sheltered south facing terraces, leading down to a child-safe fenced pool, were simply gorgeous. The four children were delighted by an easter egg hunt in this lovely garden. We enjoy cooking local food when travelling, and the kitchen here was very well equipped and roomy, and had a gas cooker, making all the difference. All of the many bedrooms were comfortable and we slept well. The living areas work well for winter and summer use, I imagine - we ate inside at night in April, but out for breakfast and lunch. The owners are utterly charming and located next door (but the house is entirely private and not overlooked). They were unfailingly helpful and responsive- they are English. On the one side of the house is an extensive orchard where our children enjoyed fruit spotting and there are fine views out over the valley below Orgiva. Other highlights are the tastefulness and thoughtfulness of the redesign by the current owners - the house has wheelchair access to bedrooms; it will suit many groups- families with different generations, friends etc. Location is good- striking distance to various costas and beaches, whitewashed mountain villages and Granada. I highly recommend you read the house's copy of Gerard Brennan's South From Granada, an entertaining memoir of a Bloomsbury group settler in the alpujarras in the 1920s.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and relaxing stay in peaceful surroundings.”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family group of 8 with ages ranging from 11 to 57 years old. Almond Hill House provided the ideal accommodation for us all and Matt and Sarah had put a great deal of thought into making our stay as comfortable as possible. Homemade bread and their own delicious olive oil and home grown vegetables were in the kitchen on our arrival. They were also nearby if help was needed and we enjoyed getting to know them over a drink one evening.
We had a fantastic time making full use of the pool, the table tennis table and barbecue and we all slept well due to the good quality beds and very quiet air conditioning in the bedrooms ( it was exceptionally hot during our time there ).
The location of the house made it possible to easily visit the beach, a water park and the Alhambra which we did and thoroughly enjoyed.
Almond Hill House is definitely somewhere we would consider returning to in the future.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
V2856YSma...
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A great family house”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group spanned three generations, the youngest being 6 months old. The house worked really well, especially the outside space. The pool was a good size and wonderfully clean (and secure). There was plenty of space to eat and relax out of doors. Inside was clean and cool. the owners live nearby and were very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne O
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Most beautiful view of the Sierra Nevada”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

After a long journey from Madrid, within 10 mins of arriving at Almond Hill House our two boys were splashing in the gorgeous pool and we were relaxing, having a glass of chilled wine and listening to the sound of the cicadas. The view from our bedroom has to be one of the best views in Andalusia, looking out on the amazing Sierra Nevada. The location is so tranquil that by the next morning we were already feeling totally relaxed. The inside of the house is beautifully decorated with a large farmhouse kitchen, ideal for preparing meals together. There is a lovely terrace for eating al fresco with a well maintained garden and grounds. The swimming pool is securely gated which is reassuring for the kids. Despite feeling truly in the countryside, the local town Orgiva is only 5 mins drive away and beautiful Lanjaron is only 15 to 20 mins away. We had the most wonderful holiday; Almond Hill House is not only good for the body but also good for the soul. We will be back.....

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing