We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good walking tour”

Cicerone Visit Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
$300.12*
and up
Private Tour of the Alhambra and Generalife
Ranked #14 of 101 Tours in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: CICERONE is the oldest company in Granada in individual tourism. Since 2003 we offer the best guided walks in Granada, because we are specialists in the city and we guide our clients, helping them to take a pleasant memory of our city. Today we have no competitors in Granada and our tours have numerous awards and certificates of quality guaranteeing us. Our most popular services, besides our private walking tour, are our Walking tour: Historical city centre an Albayzin, the Walking tour at twilight: Albayzin and Gipsy Sacromonte, the visit to the Cathedral and Royal Chapel, or our ghostly route of Mysterious Granada.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Excellent tour guide who have us a good introduction to the Albiocin in Granada. Our guide was very informed and answered any questions about the history and culture.

Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionCicerone, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cicerone Visit Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much, John, for your nice words about our guided visit. It's great to read that you were satisfied with our work.
Best regards from Cicerone working Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 39 reviews
"walking tour"
in 58 reviews
"small group"
in 26 reviews
"guide juan"
in 6 reviews
"charming guide"
in 5 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 17 reviews
"extensive knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"spoke excellent english"
in 7 reviews
"guided visit"
in 6 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 7 reviews
"meeting place"
in 6 reviews
"three hours"
in 12 reviews
"two hours"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 12 reviews
"meeting point"
in 8 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 5 reviews
"take photos"
in 5 reviews
Filter

426 - 430 of 855 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice, pleasant and informative stroll through the various old town neighborhoods to see the main sights as well as many a visitor wouldn't easily find one his/her own. You don't enter the cathedral or the Royal Chapel, so save a bit of time for that in the afternoon. The guide wasn't a native speaker of English, but spoke clearly and knowledgeably. The lovely young lady who manned the booth in the plaza and booked our tour was a doll and helped us with several restaurant recommendations as well.

Thank sernanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionCicerone, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cicerone Visit Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much, sernanty, for your review and your kind recommendation of our guided visit. Rocio, the lady in the booth of Plaza Bibrambla, is great, and Carmen, your guide, is also a magnificient professional. We are really grateful to read that you were so satisfied with our guided visit. Regarding your comment about the interior of the monuments, maybe you could also have chosen our Cathedral and Royal Chapel guided tour.
We hope to see you again in your next visits to Granada.
Best wishes from everyone in Cicerone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much. It was a good way to view some of the back lanes of Granada, and get a feel for the history of the city.

We would have enjoyed a longer tour, perhaps with a visit to the working mosque, and a stop for coffee and discus

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionCicerone, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cicerone Visit Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for you nice review, Jane. We take note of your suggestions. With the mosque will be difficult for different reasons, but the chat idea sounds great. We are really grateful for you recommendation of your services.
Best wishes from Cicerone Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A great way to appreciate the multi-cultural history of Granada. The walk lasted 2 1/2 hours led by a charming guide called Carmen who was really knowledgeable and helpful. Despite grey skies and having to carry an umbrella in case of rain, she made us forget the unusual climate and really enjoy the sights of the city, some of which we really would not have seen. All in all not to be missed.

Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionCicerone, Carmen, guide at Cicerone Visit Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice words, Chris. It is an honour to read that you were satisfied with my job. In Cicerone we work hard to give always the best quality in our services.
Best wishes,
Carmen, guide in Cicerone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrific overview of the history and sights . Carmen was so pleasant and knowledgable ; a terrific guide. Walking tours are great for orienting ourselves to a location and a bit of exercise too.

Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComunicacionCicerone, Carmen, guide at Cicerone Visit Granada, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your words. It was also pleasure for me to show you a piece of Granada and its history. I do appreciate that you have chosen Cicerone, and I hope to see you again in Granada some time ;)
Best wishes,
Carmen, guide in Cicerone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cicerone Visit Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Cicerone Visit Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing