We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In A Word - Outstanding!”
Review of El Quinteto

El Quinteto
Ranked #17 of 1,833 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Local in the center of Granada where they can enjoy all kinds of homemade traditional and modern tapas. A very friendly atmosphere with the best company. We have food for coeliacs and vegetarians. Kitchen nonstop from 13:00 until close at night. Maximum Capacity 45 PAX.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

El Quinteto offers a wonderful dining experience in Granada. The decor is a bit trendy and contemporary with 60's music in the background. Small tables in a small space makes for a shared quality to dining but not too much so. The menu is varied but not extensive. What they do - they do well - really, really well. If you are not sure what to order go with the staff's recommendations. My Spanish is non-existent so I won't try to name what I had. But everything was wonderful from the several types of wine, the multiple tapas, and a great dessert. "Johnnie", one of the owners, was our waiter and was wonderfully helpful and attentive. I never caught the name of the initial tapas that came with the wine (complimentary as is the true custom) but it was a small sausage and sauce tapas that for me was the best I have had in all of Spain. Just writing about it brings back fond memories! The food is great - the price is unbelievably low for the quality. A great value and a "must do" if ever you visit Granada!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BWBImages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,688)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 182 of 1,688 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2016 via mobile

Dined here on the recommendation of our hotel and absolutely loved it. Fresh flavours, food cooked perfectly, just delicious and then there are the desserts! You must try this restaurant when visiting Granada.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank 127MichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Visited here yesterday whilst on a business trip in Granada. Great food/tapas, great atmosphere and great staff/owners. The blue cheese and mushrooms croquets were lovely.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience at El Quinteto. We were welcomed and served in French, the place is a mixed of modern and traditional design, the service was efficient, attentionnate and friendly. But must of all the food is great: tasty, nicely presented and not too expensive. We definitely recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank Stephv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

We LOVED this restaurant. Food was fantastic! We had the blue cheese wth mushroom tapas, the risotto with vegetables and the beef with cole slaw. Really delicious. 3 dishes and 3 glasses of wine for 23 euros!

Best part was the bartender/server. He had the dreamiest voice I've ever heard. Should be a commentator on TV! An authentic guy who seemed to really enjoy making our experience memorable!

Date of visit: May 2016
2  Thank BarefootBuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Quinteto also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to El Quinteto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing