We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for anything better...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Venecia Gomerez

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Ranked #15 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything better...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Definitely grateful I stayed here. The hosts were absolutely great! They were very accommodating, recommended some great places and made me feel like if I was at home. The room was a good size, the bed was comfortable, and the bathrooms were very clean. The place is also centrally located to everything as well :) definitely look forward to coming back here some day!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cantoneezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
26
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This place was an absolute gem. For starters, the location could not be better. To the right, a 10-15min walk to the Alhambra palace. To the left, immediate access to the main town centre. We arrived with no reservation, but were immediately welcomed into the plush living room, where the young Jesus brought us drinks while a room was prepared. We stayed in two rooms throughout our stay, both were fantastic. Big, comfortable beds are complimented with armchairs and a vanity. The wifi is the fastest we have come across in our travels. The shared bathroom facilities are immaculate with excellent showers. The family has done an amazing job with this place and the value, considering location and service, is unbeatable. Don't speak Spanish? No problem at all, Jesus will quickly appear to practice his English and act as an intermediary. This is really one of those 'one-of-the-family' type places that exudes hospitality and service from the get-go. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms to the left offer excellent views of the town square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank c-j-dob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n/a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Rosa, Jose Maria, and Jesus were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay with them. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Wifi was fast and reliable and the breakfast (offered for an additional charge) was a treat. We recommend this accommodation and we will stay again when we are back in Granada. Muchas Gracias R, JM & J.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank PlanetJanetNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veneciagomerez, Propietario at Pension Venecia Gomerez, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Google Translation
Buenos días, esperamos que lo estén pasando bien en Sierra Nevada, para nosotros es una gran satisfacción saber que se han sentido bien acogidos en casa. Nuestro propósito es dar al huésped el descanso y la atención que se merecen. Muchas gracias por todo. Reciban un cordial saludo. Jose Mª, Rosa y Jesús.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Hola Rosa, José Maria and Jesús,
we loved to stay in your hostel while being in the wonderful Granada and we enjoyed your great hospitality, muchas gracias! Everything was perfect! Next time, we´ll try to push our limits speaking and understanding Spanish language, it`s promised! Hasta luego!
Jana and Joachim, Dresden, Germany

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan Josef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veneciagomerez, Propietario at Pension Venecia Gomerez, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Google Translation
Buenos días, es para nosotros muy satisfactoria saber que su estancia ha sido positiva, nuestra pretensión es dar a nuestros clientes lo mejor de nosotros mismos. Esperamos verlos de nuevos. Muchas gracias por todo. Un saludo. Jose Mª , Rosa y Jesús.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#20 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#36 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Venecia Gomerez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Venecia Gomerez

Property: Pension Venecia Gomerez
Address: Cuesta Gomerez 2, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Venecia Gomerez 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Budget Places so you can book your Pension Venecia Gomerez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing