We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel with great location”
Review of Villa Oniria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Oniria
Ranked #26 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We have stayed at Villa Oniria 4 times in the past twelve months and always love it. The only thing that has previously let it down has been that Wifi has been a problem but I am delighted to say that for the entire duration of our stay in early December we had constant and fast service! Very nice to be able to report seeing as there were many previous negative comments about this aspect. Otherwise as always the hotel was a delight. By the way they charge for water taken from the mini bar but the fridge is capacious so my recommendation would be to buy water from a nearby shop in order to avoid this additional cost.

Room Tip: Rooms such as 207/307 etc enjoy a corner location so you have windows with two aspects one of which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SerenidadDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 661 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

We found this hotel from an offer site we use, and it turned out to be a big surprise.
It should really be a five star but needs to up its game just a very little.
It is beautifully appointed, the rooms are spacious, very clean and welcoming.
The public areas are very smart with good comfortable sofas and a warm atmosphere.
The Spa, though small, was wonderful.
It is within walking distance of the Cathedral (5-10 mins) and lovely shopping.
The star attraction, the Alhambra, is only a 5 euro taxi fare away and is THE place to visit.
We found the staff to be very helpful and cheerful.
Why not a five star?
The breakfast is good but dull. Nothing exciting and no menu with cooked dishes, although I did get an omlette and bacon when I asked.
It was the same in the rooms. We only got the little special extras when we asked like shower cap, tissues etc.
A word of warning, if you are going to the spa ask for a robe and towel to take with you. The first time I went I had showered after my swim, and then found there were no towels!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobham_SurreyRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Quiet and efficient service. Rooms were very stylish, recently refurbished, smart and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the euro 6 supplement for the buffet was excellent value for money. Good location. Fixed price parking available nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguins4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful small stylish boutique hotel... loved the great touches, like the gorgeous scented candles that were placed throughout. We had a great room... Quite small, but big enough, lovely bathroom with bath, separate large shower & separate toilet & bidet. The only thing that let it down was the quality of the toiletries provided, they were without any real fragrance & didn't match the quality of the rest of the hotel. Our room was very quiet even though we overlooked the street.. And unlike most reviews on here we never had any trouble with the wifi... It worked for the whole of our stay in both the reception/bar/lounge area's & up in our room..!!!
We also highly recommend the hotel restaurant 'La Fabula'
We had the 10 course 'Menù Degustaciòn' matched with wine... Fabulous...!!
Truly inspired & delicious food, fantastic wine wonderfully paired with superb service that was choreographed almost like a ballet... Made it an amazing fine dining experience !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

At first sight, there is no denying that this appears to be a chic and elegant hotel. The calming courtyard, high-end decor, clever lighting, scented candles and relaxing music make for an awe-inspiring first impression of the hotel. This is where our positive experience of Villa Oniria stopped.

Our check-in was possibly one of the coldest welcomings I've every received. On arrival we were simply handed our room key and left to find our room (and the elevator!). Our room was nicely decorated and generally clean (with a thumbs up for the comfy beds), but it lacked any information on the most basic hotel facilities: no information on breakfast times, hotel restaurant, hotel bar, minibar prices, wifi login. There were even no instructions for the telephone and the dial number for reception to ask these things. It also lacked the attention to detail that you would expect from this calibre of hotel (lightbulbs not working; back of tv remote missing; wires hanging from the back of the tv; door frame plaster peeling off).

Our main complaint however is that the use of spa facilities were out of order due to a mechanical fault. This apparently made the whole facility (gym included) inaccessible. Had we known that we wouldn't be able to use the gym and spa then we would most likely not have booked this hotel in the first place, as it was one of the main attractions for our stay! On arrival we were not informed about the problems with the spa, indeed we only found out thanks to a piece of paper attached to the wall in the lift. When we questioned the hotel on this we were offered no alternative solution or compensation and not even an apology!

Another annoyance that has been mentioned in some of the other reviews is the use of hotel facilities (bar, restaurant, garden) during private functions. On the Saturday, there was a private function from lunchtime until the early hours in the bar, restaurant and gardens which meant we couldn't use them. This, combined with the out of order spa, effectively meant that for Saturday we were confined to our room.

We had a great time in Granada and will be back to visit in the future, but we definitely won't be returning to Villa Oniria.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 132Gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very very nice room. Tastefully furnished. Lovely shower, bidet. Very close to the centre.
Cons: very mean with toiletries. Asked twice for a shower cap and it was never provided. One tiny bar of soap to share and use morning and night. No tissues, toothbrush or any little luxury you'd expect from a boutique 4 star. Didn't like the fact that you had to ring for a receptionist as there never was anyone at the desk. Not terribly friendly and even gave us wrong directions. I would however return as it's a lovely hotel. Pity about the details. And yes, again we were given 2 beds close to each other instead of the double we had requested which wasn't very comfortable for the person who ended up in between.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Hotel is in perfect location between the new and old city. Easy walking distance for both or using Transportation.
They provide us with a big room as we add Cot for our baby, Room was very nice. the negative thing for us was none availability of kettle necessary to boil water for baby we were obliged to go down to the restaurant each time .Staff wasn't so friendly and they don't speak English well. No Wi-Fi Internet (in the advertisement they mentioned its available) they said its under repair (from the comments of other travelers in Tripadvisor I noticed that this from long time, that mean they are giving false information about their Hotel).Elevator need repair as it give make loud voice and it was not working one night during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Bog Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noghnosh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 124 in Granada
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
Marquis Hotels Issabel's
#56 of 124 in Granada
131 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#4 of 124 in Granada
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oniria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oniria

Address: Calle San Anton 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Granada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $96 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oniria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Oniria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oniria Hotel Granada
Oniria Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing