We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“With a little bit of attention it could be favulous”
Review of Villa Oniria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Villa Oniria
Ranked #19 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very very nice room. Tastefully furnished. Lovely shower, bidet. Very close to the centre.
Cons: very mean with toiletries. Asked twice for a shower cap and it was never provided. One tiny bar of soap to share and use morning and night. No tissues, toothbrush or any little luxury you'd expect from a boutique 4 star. Didn't like the fact that you had to ring for a receptionist as there never was anyone at the desk. Not terribly friendly and even gave us wrong directions. I would however return as it's a lovely hotel. Pity about the details. And yes, again we were given 2 beds close to each other instead of the double we had requested which wasn't very comfortable for the person who ended up in between.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Villa Oniria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 627 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

The Hotel is in perfect location between the new and old city. Easy walking distance for both or using Transportation.
They provide us with a big room as we add Cot for our baby, Room was very nice. the negative thing for us was none availability of kettle necessary to boil water for baby we were obliged to go down to the restaurant each time .Staff wasn't so friendly and they don't speak English well. No Wi-Fi Internet (in the advertisement they mentioned its available) they said its under repair (from the comments of other travelers in Tripadvisor I noticed that this from long time, that mean they are giving false information about their Hotel).Elevator need repair as it give make loud voice and it was not working one night during our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for Bog Room
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noghnosh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

- No wifi, seems to have been down for months
- Rooms reasonable, ok for a city hotel, comfortable beds
- Breakfast ok, but no napkin available to carve the bread - feels unsanitary
- Front desk immesurably unhelpful when questions require a bit of thought or time. This annoyed my wife no end. Never upset my wife when on holiday! Major minus points.
- Spa and gym - we popped in to view the spa. The temperature in the basement (where it's located) was extremly high with an overpowering smell of the pool area. The gym is open plan beside all this rendering it unusable and was, unsurprisingly, unused.
- Hotel car parking Eur20 per day (we were initially quoted EUR25). Difficult to find a parking spot to unload suitcases outside the hotel, we had to drive round the block on arrival. Only 4 or 5 bays available on a very narrow street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gdl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

What a great place! The hotel is walking distance to Granada's main historic roads. The walk takes you through restaurants, pubs and shops. The hotel itself is beautiful. The decor is classic modern. The room was extraordinary with the most comfortable bed during our Spanish vacation. The room was not very large but is was very comfortable, clean, and very well decorated. The service was very good and the staff was helpful when we needed information. On our last evening, we had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. What an experience! The staff made arrangements so that we could try the tasting menu even with some food allergies. The food was amazing! Each service was better than the last. The wine pairings were quite infesting and we discovered some very interesting wines. The service, however, was the best! It was a careful choreography which meant to entertain our evening while providing a great show. We were leaving the next morning, before the hotel's restaurant was opened for breakfast and they kindly arranged for breakfasts to go. Highly recommend this hotel for its service, it's decor and location. Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronicaM020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Perfect base to visit everything in Granada. Their dinner is one of the best you'd find in Granada. No wifi still. Manana! Rooftop bar closed. Spa not tried. Did I say dinner is excellent. Must stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This hotel is such a little find in the centre of Granada! You enter through beautiful doors into a stylish boutique hotel with charming staff. The decor is delightful with a warming and welcoming fire in the bar which is not typical in a city hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated with great flair. The separate shower and wc/bidet areas were lovely and the wash basin area is a clever use of space. The room was on a corner with two windows but no noise at all which was excellent. We enjoyed a good breakfast with eggs cooked to order and endless fresh coffee served. The location is Granada is fabulous with easy access to the wonderful tapas bars to be enjoyed and good shopping nearby too. Although parking is not within the hotel there is a space for guests to pull up and use the service of valet parking. As a frequent visitor to Granada I have stayed in many different hotels but would make this my first choice for the future. Loved it. Didn't get a chance to use the spa however this is on the list for the next time.

Room Tip: A corner room at the front of the hotel enjoys two windows and is far from the lift.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SerenidadDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is very pretty. Our room was lovely -- especially the shower, sink and closet area that were cleverly designed as part of the entryway to the room. We had a corner room and two sets of windows. Really a pleasure to spend time in that room.

Wifi did not work at all the entire time. The front desk people said they would restart it, but it failed to work and eventually they admitted they didn't know what to do about it til Monday, I guess. Since I work via laptop, this forced us to leave after one of our three booked nights. (To their credit, the hotel understood and didn't penalize us for leaving.)

Also, on our floor the hallway light flickered on and off the whole time we were there. Felt creepy. Lastly, when I called to ask for another folding suitcase holder, they said the hotel was full and they couldn't spare any. Really?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Windy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa J, Front Office Manager at Villa Oniria, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013
Google Translation

Estimada Wyndy, en primer lugar agradecerle la colaboración con su opinión en este portal, lamentamos que se tuviese que marchar de nuestro hotel por el WI Fi, ya que tenemos constancia de que la habitación y el resto de las instalaciones del hotel era de su total agrado; es cierto que la conexión da error a veces, y tras reiniciarlo varias veces desde el departamento de recepcion y no poder solventar la conexión teníamos que esperar a que la empresa externa de comunicaciones con la que trabajamos estuviese operativa y eso era el lunes ya que el problema era del cableado y no lo podía arreglar directamente nuestro personal del hotel, con referencia al servicio de maletero hemos de comentarle que si teníamos la salida de un grupo y el mozo estaba ocupado atendiéndolos y la recepcionista haciendo Check out sin poder abandonar su puesto de trabajo para bajar sus maletas, le pedimos disculpas por ello pero no podíamos atender en ese momento su petición, no obstante le ofrecimos la cancelación parcial de su reserva sin gastos y le comentamos en recepcion nuestro pesar por el mal funcionamiento del WIFI ya que entendemos que por motivos laborales no podía prescindir del mismo.

Aprovechamos la ocasión para mandarle saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#5 of 122 in Granada
1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,552 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Oniria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Oniria

Address: Calle San Anton 28, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Granada
#9 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#23 Family Hotel in Granada
#27 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $109 - $1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Oniria 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Oniria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Oniria Hotel Granada
Oniria Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing