We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
Nearby Hotels
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
$291
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Granada(Granada)
$127
$105
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Allegro Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andalucia Center Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abadia Hotel Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
$60
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Ibis Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveler rating
493
683
206
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
683
206
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busmodern hotelarab bathsunderground parkingexcellent hotelper nighteasy accessstar hotelhotel restaurantvisiting granadabreakfast buffetreception staffstayed here for two nightsroundabouteuroscityalhambra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family of 3 stayed here one night in July. We chose the hotel for its easy access off the highway and parking. Spacious and clean room and bathroom. The free wi fi didn't work in the room; we and others had to go out in the hall or to the lobby for access. The TV remote didn't work and the room lighting was quite dark. The facilities were fine but not the room quality expected of a 4 star hotel. The receptionist staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located at the bottom of the hill from the Alhambra. The hotel had a stunningly beautiful outdoor swimming pool, fabulous Banos Arabes (treat yourself, they rock) and sleek, modern furnishings. The restaurant is excellent and the hotel is next door to another excellent restaurant (name eludes me at the moment).

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We choose this hotel after reading some of the reviews on the tripadvisor. Our plane landed after 10 pm so we took a taxi to get to the hotel to save time. It cost 30 Euro. The hotel is very clean with really large room and large bathroom. The free breakfast is wonderful with plenty food, a lot of food at breakfast are local specialities and they are very nice.

We tried to purchase two long distance bus tickets to go to Seville but the payment just couldn't go through for some reason in our room. So my husband went to the lobby and a few minutes later, he came back all smiles. The staff has helped him to book the tickets and also printed them out for us all free of charge. How wonderful!

Apart from a bit far from the city centre, we couldn't find fault with this hotel. We'll stay there if we go to Granada again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SongbirdMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We chose this hotel because of the parking on site and its proximity coming from the east. As you come out of the tunnels on the ring road you can see the hotel directly in front of you. The hotel is large and modern with good, clean public areas. The rooms are spacious with large comfortable beds. There is a modern bathroom with a hair-dryer. There is a bus stop a couple of minutes walk from the hotel which takes you into the city centre. We used the tourist bus which took us both into the city centre and to the Alhambra Palace. We bought tickets for this bus in the hotel for 5 euros and paying the other 13 euros when on the bus. However when returning from the Alhambra there isn't a bus stop near the hotel and you have to go all the way round and back again. It would be very easy to drive to the Alhambra as it is just up the road and there is plenty of parking there. We ate in the hotel for 2 evenings. There is a set menu (menu del noche) with 3 courses for about 22 euros excluding drinks, but generally speaking you have to ask for this. It is not on display outside the restaurant. some of the waiters could have been more friendly when serving. The food was quite good with a selection of meat or fish for the main course with chips. The steaks were superb. Breakfast offered a range of international fare. The hot food was not particularly good and the scrambled egg looked quite odd but there were cooked meats(ham) and cheese, tinned and whole fresh fruit, a selection of breads and pastries as well as cereals. In fact something for everyone. Although we did not use the pool we know that towels were available. We were disappointed that the room in a 4 star hotel did not have coffee making facilities and the mini-bar was not restocked. Reception staff were very friendly but we were not amused after covering every inch of the Alhambra to find that our room cards did not work as they had only been validated for 2 days and not the 3 we had booked. Soon rectified. We had a room overlooking the road and could hear traffic noise but this was not a problem as there was little traffic during the night. A very convenient hotel for drivers especially. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be quieter but not much of a view. A few superior rooms have own terrace with sunbeds and table and chairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisBTamworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night when we were in Granada to visit the Alhambra palace.
This hotel is ideally located with plenty of parking and it is very easy to find. (Very close to the exit from the motorway!)

The rooms were very clean and spacious. Check-in/checkout was very smooth and if you ask the reception, they will order a cab for you to get to Alhambra. We left our car at the garage and took the cab as it was easier that way.

The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank speedyLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews