We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hesitation recommending this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
Ranked #37 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Accessible by car and regular city-centre bus this hotel provides great value. If you're vegetarian the only concern would be the limited vegetarian options (and understanding) in the restaurant but this was not a problem for us. Clean rooms, smart decor throughout and great staff. Use it with confidence.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CWScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,372)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 1,372 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great hotel just outside the city centre. Really handy being ont he bus route to the centre or a 20 minute walk away. We ate in the bar, the food was delicious, the breakfast buffet had a good selection. I would not hesitate staying here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank UKF1Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

we were happy to stay at the macia real....although we had to get the bus into the city centre each day we didnt mind.....room was nice and clean..breakfast was good...staff were helpful. however if its quick access to food and activity this hotel will not suit you..it is isolated about 3k from the city centre.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarrakechGypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very good hotel. Located 3 min by car to Alhambra. Modern building. Friendly staff. Decent size room with very comfortable bed and modern bathroom. The best breakfast I've had in Spain and probably one of the best in Europe. The underground parking. . The only negative - not very stable WiFi Internet. Highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a modern hotel, coupled with English speaking, great service and fantastic attitude to guest. Breakfast is great, will try dinner tonite but menu sounds good. Look the rates, food and service more than makes up for the distance from city about 6 euros of taxi. This is a really good place to stay, will come again.

Room Tip: No air cond during winter so will have to open window so if you need your cool ask for room away fro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 639abbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is an excellent option if you are traveling by car and planning to visit Granada mostly to see the Alhambra. It is located on the outskirts of the town, a few minutes ride from the Alhambra, and the Euro 92 internet rate includes parking and a well served buffet breakfast. The hotel has a modern style and lacks the traditional bellmen service but the hotel personnel is very attentive and promptly fixed the minor complains we found when we arrived. You don't need to use the car to go downtown, a $5 taxi ride drove you there in a few minutes, plus there is a bus stop near the hotel if you want to go local.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camoto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a fabulous stay here - wonderfully clean and comfortable room. The breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful (though some items such as egg and bacon could have been kept hotter!). We also had an evening meal in the bar, which was fine - though the bar itself was a bit soulless. The restaurant looked better. The Arabic Bath and massage experience was a perfect end to a day spent walking - firstly a 25-minute, uphill walk to the Alhambra, and then several hours wandering its fabulous grounds. We chose to stay here because it was out of town: it was very easy to find on the route in from Nerja, and offered reasonably priced, safe parking in the 'garage'. The bus service into Granda is very quick, cheap, frequent and easy - but there's also a courtesy shuttle bus once a day, and taxis only cost around 8 Euros. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. I just wish we'd had tea and coffee-making facilities in the room as well as a mini-bar ... but we paid one-star prices for four-star quality, so I'm not really complaining!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamiesonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Abades Nevada Palace
#73 of 122 in Granada
749 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#36 of 122 in Granada
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,406 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#47 of 122 in Granada
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra

Address: Lugar Mirador del Genil 2, 18008 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $60 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing