We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't change a thing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Reina Mora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reina Mora
Ranked #84 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
“Wouldn't change a thing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Very friendly atmosphere - upon arriving the host gave us a full presentation of Granada re. where to go/eat etc. Excellent beds. Very clean and beautiful Italian interior design. In a walking distance to everything but a bit hidden away so no noise in the evenings.Breakfast was modest, however fair considering the cheap price (only 5 €) Super nice rooms for decent prices. If I ever where to go back to beautiful Granada I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the room with terrasse which is very recommendable as it is perfect for sharing a cold glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Dear Customer, we thank you about you honest opinion, it is so very important for us. we try to do best the breakfast, and I hope sometime you can visit us again. Thanks to customers like you helps to make our service better. THANKS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    74
    31
    12
    10
See reviews for
39
109
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a day in the triple room. The front desk was very helpful. The room was cold. The free Internet access was hardly accessible from the room. Hotel breakfast was poor and is best avoided.
The bus to reach the Al Hambra is a good 10 minute walk from the hotel. Never make the mistake of not pre-booking the entry ticket days earlier by Internet or you will have to Q up at the booking office at 7 in the morning ( as I did ). Booking office opens at 8 a.m and they issue a limited number of tickets each day.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank akmbangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
granada_10, Gerente at Hotel Reina Mora, responded to this review, May 26, 2012
Dear Customer. I do not understand that you have had cold in the room, we have a quilt on every bed and blanket for each bed placed in the closet in case the need, plus we've shown how you have to put the heat in your room is with a single control, you can select the temperature you want. We always have wi fi internet connection, possibly in some cases may have less coverage, but not always, for that, as you know we have a lounge with a computer with free internet for customers. Our buffet breakfast is of fruits, juices, coffee, chocolate, croissants, muffins, jams, butter, cereals, yogurt, cheese, ham, sausage, salami, two different kinds of bread, etc. (poor?) Costs 5 € per person, i don´t know what you want breakfast for 5 €. I recommend that before making a well informed tour visits the monuments and conditions of each one, that's not our fault.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We found this hotel by searching on Trip Advisor and liked the sound of the reviews as well as the reasonable pricing. However, it far exceeded our expectations. From the moment of booking over the internet (and asking lots of questions!) staff were helpful and welcoming. We drove to the hotel and found the directions (both map and written instructions) emailed to us on booking were very easy to follow and we made it to the hotel on the first attempt. That is saying something when you are talking about driving in the historical district of a typical Spanish city! (Read: networks of narrow one way streets!)

First impressions are everything and the entrance to the hotel and reception are clean and welcoming, giving the impression of professional, friendly and helpful service - which proved to be true throughout our stay. Parking was directly opposite the hotel in a secure parking garage.

Our first touristy interaction with the front desk staff was to be given a map of the city centre and a very helpful and detailed briefing of main sights, places to eat etc etc. The staff member in question must have spent at least 15mins talking with us personally about our plans for our stay and giving suggestions! In fact, every single person we dealt with on the front desk was very friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel is also very well located for all sights, probably about 5-10mins walk from the main touristy district.

The room was smallish, but this is to be expected in Europe. It was beautifully furnished and decorated to what we felt was the standard of a 4* hotel. Everything was exceptionally clean and the breakfast room was a really nice touch - it was furnished in an upmarket living room style and had the option of a large dining style table or couches for eating your breakfast. On asking mangement for their thinking behind this, they said they wanted it to feel like a home. It certainly was much more relaxing and personal than your traditional restaurant style hotel breakfast room. Also on breakfast, we had to check out very early in order to get to another town for ongoing travel plans and the staff were extremely accommodating, preparing breakfast for us a whole HOUR ahead of the time they usually started breakfast. Might we add, we did not request this service. We were happy to miss breakfast since we were departing well outside the alotted times, but staff insisted on preparing it for us early.

After saying all this, it should come as no surprise that although we had only booked for one night, we decided to stay for two.

We hope to return to Granada in the future and when we do we won't even bother looking at other hotels. Reina Mora is exceptional - book it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

another little gem
the man on the front counter could not have been anymore hepful and freindly.
the rooms are small but you are in the middle of granda but they are clean and comfortable
t

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

A nice, chill place to stay in Granada down a narrow alley. The rooms are small but they have big doors you can open so you can at least pretend like you have a nice balcony. We were "shushed" by management but we weren't used to the Spanish siesta so we probably deserved it. Everything's walkable and the bottom line is that it's an awesome value so give it a shot.
Tip: Hannigan's is good ex-pat bar about a mile walk.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeHateMe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time during our stay in Granada; this was aided in great part to the staff at the hotel. First, it was lovely to see one of the same three faces at the front desk (we'll refer to them as woman, younger woman, man; they appeared to keep consistent schedules for we always knew who would be downstairs). Second, we were greeted by an ebullient woman who kindly assigned us to a wonderful room with charming balcony (there was a table and chairs outside at which we could sit). She took our information and told us to feel free to check the room, leave our things, freshen up a bit and come down when we were ready and she would give us a map and answer any questions we might have.

This was perfect. We took the elevator upstairs to the....3rd? 4th? (I can't recall) floor and discovered a room with the aforementioned balcony, a clean bed, at a comfortable temperature (we were provided with a second key which allowed us to keep the air conditioning on low in our absence; as it was late July this was rather useful though we didn't do so often), with a spotless bathroom and relatively spacious shower.

After showering and surveying, we headed downstairs, had our passports returned to us and were given a map and pointed in the direction of the restaurant about which we inquired (walking built up a ferocious appetite). Although we walked to and from nearly every point of interest (included up to Sacramonte a few times), the staff was quite helpful in securing a cab for us on our first morning (we had an 8:30 AM entry time for the Alhambra and wanted to be there early) and on the very early morning of our departure (at 5:00 AM), allowing us to settle our final bill the evening before we left so that we could head directly to the station without any additional fuss.

"Breakfast" was essentially tea/coffee with pre-wrapped breads available; however, this worked fine for us as there was a small refrigerator in our room in which we stored liters of water (purchased at El Corte Inglés nearby), a container of juice, and some fresh fruit and cheese. There is a computer with Internet access available in the lower lobby which seemed never to be used by anyone other than myself and my companion. This was an added convenience as when we travel together we make a point of "disconnecting" and as such do not travel with electronics (however, sometimes one needs to confirm departure times and check bank statements).

Though we're Spanish proficient, I am always a bit shy about cold calling with inquiries. The staff was incredibly helpful in calling a few establishments I had in mind for viewing flamenco to inquire about their hours, performance days, and cover charges, if any (we were targeting less tourist-focused establishments so much of this information could not be found online). Two of the locations could not be reached initially because they are only occupied in the evenings, but the front desk kept our information, followed up, and delivered answers when we returned that night.

Worth noting is that, to my recollection, only one member of the staff is fully English proficient (he's fantastically multilingual), so it may be useful to bear this in mind. The hotel IS out of the way for those who wish to be a stone-throw's away from the Alhambra, but if you are staying in Granada for more than a night, and do intend to see more of the city than the World Heritage Sites, this is a WONDERFUL hotel at which to stay - perfectly situated for walking to and from different points in the city.


Note: Our error was to take up walking from the bus station to the hotel (we had done this upon arrival in each new city; the trouble here was that there wasn't a tourist office in the station, and as such, we walked a great deal more with our bags than needed - nevertheless we meandered our way and found that getting lost a bit made navigating over the next five days much easier). While it ultimately worked for us, I would recommend taking a cab if you're traveling alone or traveling in numbers greater than a pair.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InLoveAndLiterary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

This is a nice hotel to stay at while in Granada. The bedrooms and bathrooms are clean, quiet, comfortable and modern and have all the facilities you need. Free Wi fi in the room and a free computer in the sub floor are available. We had a nice double on the ground floor for 63E per night. The staff is very nice and helpful. Tea, coffee and buns are available as well for a light breakfast snack. Parking is across the alleyway for a fee. The hotel is an easy 10 min walk to the Cathedral and old town. As in most hotels in Spain there are no channels in English if that matters. This is a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are larger I was told but none are that big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bwdlinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#29 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#32 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#56 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel GIT Alcover
Hotel GIT Alcover
#80 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reina Mora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reina Mora

Property: Hotel Reina Mora
Address: Calle Nueva de La Virgen 40, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Reina Mora 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description and services: Reina Mora Hotel is a recently built hotel (2005) located in the heart of the city centre just 3 minutes walk from the Congress Centre and within a few minutes walk from the most important monuments. Four-story building, modern construction, outward-facing rooms. 16 rooms available and lounge (available in October 2009). 24-hour reception service. 16 rooms available, all outward-facing. Single, single (big bed), twin, double (big bed), triple and quadruple rooms and one junior suite, all equipped with:• Air-conditioning• Central heating• Mini bar• Telephone• Wifi and cable Internet access in all the hotel.• Satellite TV• Bathroom• Towel-dryer• Sound-proof rooms (double glass windows)• Family rooms up to 6 people • Non smoking rooms• Pillow Menu in all the rooms (Low-Medium-High). Private parking on request and with charge Eur 13.00 per day (Please, indicate it in "Special Requests"). There will be a lounge for guests available in October 2009, offering free tea, coffee and infusions. Laundry service (not included in the price). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Reina Mora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing