We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for it!”
Review of Hostal Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lima
Ranked #8 of 93 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Go for it!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at the hostal lima and I can only dedicate good words to the experience. Excellent value for a clean and well located room. Size wise a bit small, so if you can afford paying a bit more you will be located in the other building, both being in the same street for to door.

Walking distance from all the main attractions, with tapas bars and shops everywhere and the bus to alhambra 5 minutes away.

The owners keep everything amazingly clean and tidy and will provide you with as many info and tips as you may need.

A great place in a great city. Can't wait to come back, and this a hotel to repeat!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosa28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    136
    40
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
327
25
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently situated for all Granadas attractions, walking distance.
The thing I loved most about this hotel was how friendly the staff behaved and how charming the hotel itself it was.
The man on reception even gave us some chocolate dipped figs, made by his mother, to try.
All in all, a wonderful night away. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank howsonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Province of Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent New Years Eve at Hostal Lima in Granada and had a wonderful time. This is a very friendly small hotel with a good central location. The owners Manolo and Carmen go out of their way to help and give a very good service. There are two separate hotels, Lima and Lima II and we were staying in Lima ll, 2 or 3 doors away from the main hotel. It's a fascinating place and when you enter the hotel it feels like you're going into a museum with its medieval look, huge Moroccan lamp and coats of arms in the reception area. Our room was a standard double and very small but really nice and spotlessly clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable and although the room was very cold when we arrived, it had hot & cold air conditioning and there was also an electric radiator that we plugged in for extra heat.

Manolo kindly marked places of interest on the map for us and we particularly grateful for his recommendation to visit the Arabic quarter where we found lots of cute colourful little shops selling lamps, clothes, souvenirs, etc and lovely tearooms/cafes. We were also invited to go to the hotel at around 11.30pm to pick up a small bottle of Cava and grapes for midnight - a nice touch.

Because we were only staying on New Year's Eve we unfortunately were unable to sample the breakfasts that we had read so much about, but we'll definitely try to stay here next time we're in Granada and will try to have breakfast then. We booked very late and had no choice of room type, but from their website there are some lovely looking suites, which are very well priced. We paid 50 euros for our room and 14 for the car park. Granada is not a good place to drive, with lots of narrow streets. There is no choice but to use underground car parks and there is one just round the corner from the hotel. Don't be concerned when they take your car away to park it and keep your car keys!

Room Tip: Look at Hostal Lima's website to see photos of the different types of rooms and suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelJimmy_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My boyfriend and i have been staying in hotel lima the past 2 nights and what an amazing hidden gem. The overall decorating style is so quirky in the entrance and the room, and everywhere is kept so clean. We arrived after a good hour navigating traffic and one way roads in granada to a warm welcome and a hugely helpful lady who gave us a map and showed us where to visit and where to eat. This is our last night and have just had a knock on the door to a mini bottle of cava and some desserts, really nice gesture! Fantastic stay and without doubt one of the comfiest beds we have ever slept in. Highly reccomended !!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJP2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

After a long day of driviving and naviagting around the streets of Granada we finally found our destination. Hostal Lima !!! Greeted warmly by Carman, our spainish was poor, Manelo came over and helped with our checkin. two nicer people you can't find. we were taken to our room in the new buildind on the 3rd floor. a little nervous after we discovered our window was across from a local bar. Not to fear as it never bothered us. Manelo greeted us at breakfast and we were delighted in his passion to make sure our experience was first class. Great location, car park a 5 minute walk, and then its walking distance to all 25-30 minutes to the Alahambra if you don't mind the cobblestones, a pair of sneakers are a must. Local resturants didn't disappoint, overall great experience. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Great location for walking to all sites in Granada.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed with Carmen and her team at the Hostal Lima for one night in September 2012 as we made a 'flying visit' to Granada to see the Alhambra and the Generalife as part of a 2 month trip around the world. We would have loved to have stayed longer!

Hostal Lima is beautifully located in or near the very atmospheric old quarters of Granada close to the cathedral, many wonderful old plazas and other buildings and with easy access to the delights of the many bars serving deliciously cold sangria and very tasty tapas. Carmen and her family are great hosts and our room was spacious, very comfortable and very reasonably priced - we stayed in the amazing and beautifully decorated Suite Afrodisias.

We also very much appreciated Carmen's kindness in allowing us to check-in early on the day of arrival as we were both very tired from our preceding travel. She also helped to arrange our taxi for the trip to the bus station for our onwards travel to Sevilla. Muchas gracias, Carmen!

Last but by no means least ... we enjoyed a great typical Andalucian breakfast in the very atmospheric Hostal Lima dining area. Delicious!

All in all, a great little find in Granada!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellingrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great location, close to shops and restaurants. It only takes a few minutes walking to the main streets and other attractions. The room with bathroom is tidy and clean. The decorations and furniture are the nicest and make you go "wow"! Very reasonable price for such an excellent place. Manolo and Carmen are very friendly. I wish I could stay there for a few more days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
943 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,196 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abadia Hotel Granada
#64 of 122 in Granada
364 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#23 of 122 in Granada
545 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#31 of 122 in Granada
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Property: Hostal Lima
Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing