We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place you have to stay when you're in Granada!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Lima
Ranked #7 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A place you have to stay when you're in Granada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great location, close to shops and restaurants. It only takes a few minutes walking to the main streets and other attractions. The room with bathroom is tidy and clean. The decorations and furniture are the nicest and make you go "wow"! Very reasonable price for such an excellent place. Manolo and Carmen are very friendly. I wish I could stay there for a few more days.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    133
    39
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
317
23
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burney, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Perfect location, near all the sites. Manolo and Carmen were perfect hosts, treating guests like family. Our 59 euro room included a fantastic breakfast, served with a flair by the perfect host in a lovely dining room. Manolo speaks at least four languages, making things easier for almost any guest. Fred and Nancy

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NandF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were so welcomed by the host of Lima and very much impressed by the unique decoration of the hostal. We had a triple room and it was very clean and tidy. The bathroom looked new and the hot water was great. Besides the hostal things, we are very impressed by the nice and warm host of Lima. They gave very helpful information and provided excellent service. The dining room was next to the hostal and was decorated in a very special way with collections of the boss. The breakfast was great too and there are 7 kinds of capucino that you can choose made by the owner, which was remarkable too. Another thing i'd like to mention was the family dinner they offered. We had a home made seafood paella and it was the best paella that we had in Spain, even better than what we had in Barcelona's famous La Fonda !! And the owner's mom also made a family dessert for us, which you could not find else where in the city and it was fantastic!! So much to say about it and we really think it's one the best hostal that we had stayed during our 2 month's europe trip. We would love to come back again next time !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed in Hostal Lima for 4 nights in September. I had originally booked it for 2 days, but decided to extend my stay as I found the city and the hotel extremely charming. The rooms are inexpensive and very comfortable and clean. The hotel is centrally located, minutes away from the cathedral and various plazas.

I absolutely loved the hosts, Monolo and his wife Mari Carmen. Even though I speak no Spanish and Carmen speaks no English, we managed to communicate through google translator. She was very gracious and even though I had not booked breakfast, she invited me for breakfast, free of cost! Monolo is very informative and has excellent recommendations for places to see and dine. The breakfast is yummy and there are lots of options to eat.

All in all a very charming hotel - one I will come back to if and when I return to Granada (hopefully soon!).

Room Tip: Hostal Lima 1 does not have an elevator, so if you have lot of luggage, ask for groundfloor/1st floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoojaM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived at the hostal and Carmen warmly greeted us with a map of the attractions in the city and how to get there easily. Our room was immaculately clean and well appointed (hair dryer, shampoo, soap, TV, etc.). Breakfast is served just steps away at Hostal Lima 2 and was PLENTY to eat. Assorted breads, fruit, cereals, ham, cheese and breakfast pastry. Manolo, who seems to have limitless energy, took our order for our drink (coffee, cappuccino, chocolate milk, freshly squeezed OJ, I'm sure it was more but I can't think of it) and invited us to serve ourselves. It was great :) Manolo's mom cooks a few times a week and he offers guests the option of dining. At no time did we feel pressured to do so. We chose to try it and are so glad that we did. She made a delicious dinner of salmorejo, paella (loaded with shell fish) and an absolutely wonderful tarta de queso for dessert. Carmen and Manolo couldn't have been more gracious and accommodating. We stayed at Hostal Lima 1 with the smaller simpler rooms and found it completely comfortable. For those looking for a little more room and luxury, I believe the Hostal Lima 2 (just steps away) offers those accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
222 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We found Granada to be such a romantic city. The whole experience of Granada was doubled by our accomodation in Hostal Lima, a true gem in the heart of the city. The distinction of the hotel is given both by its design but the most important by the passion of its owners. Manolo is quite an extraordinary host, he gave us a lot of personal recommandations of what to see and where to eat, and introduced us to the andaluzian lifetsyle.
The Hotel is located perfectly, on a quiet street, a couple of minutes walking distance to the Cathedral and the center. We arrived by car and Manolo guided us to a public parking nearby where we left our car.
The hotel is decorated in andaluzian style, its design is spectacular and it feels somehow you are in a museum, but an intimate one. The rooms are cosy and again with a specific design.
The breakfast was another glorious experience, since Manolo again was extremely attentive with all the guests; the food was delicous also.
The highlight of our staying was however a dinner cooked by Manolo's mother. If he tells you about this dinner when you check-in, do not hesitate to choose to attend it since is a greatly romantic dinner in the cosy small breakfast room of the hotel, transformed into an exquisite romantic site. The food consisted in tipical andaluzian dishes: salmorejo + seafood paella (unbelievably good) + desert and other surprises.
The hospitability of our hosts was something to be remembered and the place became a reference point for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliza_Bucharest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel is the best in town.... We stayed here two nights in April of 2012. We loved it and will stay here again next time we are in Granada. Manolo and his family are extremely nice people. They make you feel right at home. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated with old world items. Had a nice balcony overlooking the narrow charming street.. In the morning, they provided a wonderful breakfast, yummy homemade goodies that Manolo's mom makes daily. The fresh squeeze orange juice is heavenly. I felt like Manolo was an uncle far away from home. By the way, the people in Granada are the nicest in all Spain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank billkilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Palacio de Santa Ines
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#62 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Lima

Property: Hostal Lima
Address: Calle Laurel de Las Tablas 17, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Lima Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing