We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Santa Isabel la Real
Ranked #1 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel for 3 days. The hotel is beautiful, very well located and with a breakfast option; the staff is helpful and very friendly, offering us tips on what to visit and where to eat.
The rooms are marvelous, very clean and the one we got had a nice view to the Alhambra.
The location is excellent since it's in the old part of the town and you can go to the new part walking. It also has easy access if you want to take a cab to/from the train station.
Excellent choice if you're visiting Granada, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for room 11, has a view of the Alhambra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olimon_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 985 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

This boutique hotel is a gem. It is well located, both for those who want to walk to historic district landmarks and is steps away from a hop-on, hop-off shuttle stop. The building has plenty of charm and is well appointed considering its age. The staff is extremely helpful and available 24 hours a day. This is a good place to have laundry done. Ours was free because of the length of our stay. Breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Santa Isabel la Real is a hotel in good form and one that understands exactly what customers require when staying in a boutique establishment. Clean and spotlessly presented throughout, warm greetings on arrival, beautifully decorated rooms, very nice shared lounge, very friendly staff and a good breakfast offering not to mention its location in the old part of the city. The staff were all very friendly at all times and the tips on places to eat and assistance with taxi's, ticketing arrangements etc were handled efficiently. On top of all this, it was at the lower end cost wise of what we have been paying for accommodation over the last six weeks of travel in Spain and Italy. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at the Santa Isabel la Real and celebrated our anniversary there. What a wonderful and amazing staff. Because of the way they treated us we didn't want to leave. It was so easy and inexpensive to get around Granada with the bus stop only a few steps away. They offer an outstanding breakfast and with such a charming setting within the walls of this hotel who's want to leave. I highly recommend the Hotel Isabel la Real and the management should be very grateful to their staff for the wonderful job they do.

Room Tip: We had room #10 and it was the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Avacados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Like a mini mansion, with internal balconies looking onto an open air central courtyard. Great family atmosphere among the staff, with tons of knowledge of how to "do" Granada considering the time you have and your budget. Perfect location, near to bars and Alhambra views, and on the bus route to central Granada.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank georgethe23rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at Santa Isabel la Real for two nights this September (2013). What a relaxing, enjoyable experience. The rooms are large, with excellent furnishings. An outstanding breakfast is included. The staff is just superb - helpful, courteous, and willing to go out of their way to help. During our travels throughout Europe over the past few years, this is definitely one of our favorite hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBMarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were so happy with our choice. The hotel is set in the Albaycin district which was great fun to explore, plenty of restaurants, bars and the Moroccan market to explore. Easy to get to the the Alhambra with the buses, so perfect for exploring Granada.
We are travelling with our motorbike so great to have the safe parking available.
The reception staff were delightful, so helpful and welcoming when we checked in. Checking we knew where, when and how to get our Alhambra tickets.
We also needed some washing done which was returned clean and nicely ironed and no charge.
Loved the set up of the rooms around the courtyard. All the hotel was spotlessly clean.
The breakfast was our best so far in Spain and we have stayed in 5 hotels so far! Delicious homemade cake, excellent selection and nice coffee which we have not been finding in most hotels!
Would definitely return here again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soula50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#3 of 123 in Granada
1,854 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 123 in Granada
824 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 123 in Granada
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 123 in Granada
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Isabel la Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Isabel la Real

Address: Calle Santa Isabel La Real 17 y 19, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $88 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Isabel la Real 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a restored house from the XVI century. It is situated on the main street of the historical neighbourhood of the Albaizyn ( Granada), five minutes walking distance from the city centre. It is surrounded by gardens and different monuments such us the Monastery of Santa Isabel la Real, the palace of Dar-Al Horra and the San Miguel Bajo church. The hotel is also very near the beautiful views from San Nicolas, San Cristobal and la Lona. There is an enclosed parking lot and a bus stop near the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Santa Isabel la Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel La Real Hotel Granada
Santa Isabel La Real Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing