We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Isabel la Real
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari(Granada)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Cedran Hotel(Granada)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
751
212
38
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
751
212
38
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade lemonadecharming hotelthe bussmall hotelold towncooked eggsnarrow streetssitting roominner courtyardhotel dooralbayzin areast nicholasthe ground floorbreakfast was excellentspent two nightsgreat views of the alhambrashort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A special little hotel in the heart of the Albaycin quarter (old town Granada). Staff spoke very good English and were attentive to every need including securing tickets to Flamenco shows and arabic baths (the latter being an absolute must do-incredible and majestic ambiance) . Would return in a New York minute (even tho we are from Seattle). Do yourself a big favor and stay here while in Granada. One and only one word of caution-the streets in the Albaycin are narrow cobblestone streets and are not for the weak of heart. An adventure unto themselves.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank islandcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife and I found everything about this hotel very enjoyable, from the extremely welcoming staff (Elena was great) to the comfortable, clean rooms to the convenient parking lot next door. Being up in the Albaycin it is a bit tricky to get to but if you follow the directions on the hotel's website you'll make it there fine - note that the parking garage is on the right hand side of the street before you get to the hotel. That part of town has a ton of character and is only a short 10 minute walk to the heart of downtown. Great place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drp528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The location of this small but personable hotel is ideal for exploring the old city of Granada. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff is friendly. The morning breakfast is perfect and when we had to leave extra early to catch a train they packed a lunch for us to take instead of breakfast since it was too early. I would highly recommend this hotel - family owned and run.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is simply beautiful! It is cozy, spotlessly clean. The courtyard on the inside is very pretty and you feel like you are in a private retreat. The beds are very comfortable with crisp clean, high quality linen. The decor is warm and inviting. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. Hotel management is english speaking and quite friendly. They were kind enough to lend us an umbrella as it rained one day and didn't have one on hand. I would highly recommend staying here. A bit pricey but you won't be disappointed. We visited in October of 2010 and we still talk about how nice this hotel was and how it made our stay in Granada such a wonderful visit. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivyh2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a charming hotel in the heart of Granada. Be prepared for a long walk uphill after seeing the sites by the river or at the Alhambra. This was the best breakfast we had in Spain, with a large variety and lots of fresh fruit. The staff was helpful and pleasant, and all spoke excellent English. I would have to agree with other reviewers who mentioned that the wallls are thin and you sometimes hear the other patrons; however it is a small hotel so I did not find this to be too distracting. We had a first floor room with a courtyard view, so it felt somewhat dark and cell-like. Next time I would be sure to request a room with an exterior window, or at least up on the second or third floor where there is a bit more light.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant, but I can't figure out how to un-do the rating that I erroneously checked while trying to scroll down the page.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews