We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Costa Azul
Nearby Hotels
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alhambra Palace Hotel(Granada)
$260
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Granada(Granada)
$127
$105
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Allegro Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andalucia Center Hotel(Granada)(Great Value!)
$65
$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ibis Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abadia Hotel Granada(Granada)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
43
44
22
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
44
22
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantapaslate at nightwifistreetcouchalhambra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 117 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2007

The staff was pleasant and welcoming. It was a budget stay - there isn't an elevator and the staff flips the air conditioning circuit breaker sometime during the night or when you leave the building. But you have a small, private bathroom and basic cable/TV in the room. There is free Internet in the lobby. The Hostal is a block away from the Calle Navas, a street with many small restaurants, in one direction, and Calle Varela, where there is a small supermarket. There is good taxi and bus transportation nearby. Definitely worth the stay if you are traveling on the cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank We_travel_from_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2007

Hostal Costa Azul is right in the city centre. The location has obviously many advantages. But also some disadvantages - it could be too loud at times because people in Spain celebrate sth almost every night.
My room was clean, the towels were changed every day. The soap was also provided. Furniture - basic but functional.
As for the breakfast, it was very tasty: juices, fruits, chocolate buns, cereal.
The staff was OK but it was difficult to communicate - in English - with some of them as they only speak Spanish.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kasia&Bartek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2007

I loved the warmth of Marisa and the staff at the Hostal Costa Azul. The location is excellent and it is really central to all the sightseeing in Granada. The breakfast was good Granada is truly a fantastic destination, the nearby tapas bars are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank YURIKIYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2006

I loved the hospitality and warmth of Marisa and the staff at the Hostal Costa Azul. The location is excellent and it is really central to all the sightseeing in Granada. Te rooms are basic but clean and well kept and there is lots of hot water for showers. The breakfast was good for the price and I always felt safe at the hostal and the surrounding area. Granada is truly a fantastic destination and the people are very friendly and the nearby tapas bars are excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Boston007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2006

my boyfriend and i stayed here when he came to visit granada, and we really did enjoy it very much. its in a pretty good location, only a 10 minute walk from the fabulous plaza nueva, which is where you access the albaicin and the alhambra. our room was 45 euros a night for a double, and that was the rate that you can get just when you call the hostal. we had a living room type room, and a big bed with a big closet. we were on the top floor and there was no elevator, which ended up working out ok because it was only 3 floors. the only negative aspect about it was the shower. despite the fact that it was clean, it was not the nicest one i have ever been in. no amenities, but definately worth every penny!

8  Thank shyinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews