We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good location, very nice friendly hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Costa Azul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostal Costa Azul
Ranked #33 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location, very nice friendly hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Perfect location close to restaurants, rooms are clean and well appointed. I had the room on the second floor on the road side. The room has an aircon and heater. My room was cold and the heater had to be fixed by the staff. The bathroom is big enough. I love the big windows. The staff are friendly and helpful. Wifi worked great, though they had to restart it though in order for me to connect. it seems to happen to me everytime i go to a new hostel in spain.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    39
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
47
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

I can't rate this place highly enough .I paid 40euros a night for three nights and it was excellent value, right in the heart of Granada at the end of foodie Mecca Navas.Try Los diamantes for bargain drinks and tapas or La Tana for great vino and tapas

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yozzerh73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I've stayed here many tiimes starting in 2007. It only gets better each time I come. The people there are wonderful and the rooms are a great deal. If you need something, these guys will help you find it. I love the location and it's just out of the Navas noise-zone. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawyerInDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is not a luxury space, but it is very clean, relatively quiet, comfortable enough and in a boffo excellent place in town. We walked all over Granada--all over--and appreciated the civilized sanctuary that is Costa Azul. The staff were also very nice and it wasn't expensive at all. I would certainly send people there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just walked in off the street and booked a staurday and sunday night during a very busy time in Granada. Very friendly and easy process. They speak pretty good english and even though my room was off the reception area, it was quiet enough. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very good. WiFi is great and staff are happy to give information and directions, don't be afraid to ask. Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Don't be shy about walking in off the street and asking to see a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We took an apartment, a steal for 65 Euros. Was a great place to relax, super clean and well maintained, safe and modern. No English TV but we had fun watching Spanish Simpsons. The kitchen is great if traveling with a family. We used the washer, however keep in mind, there is no dryer, however the hotel was kind enough to dry our clothes for 2 Euros. Very helpful. They even set us up with tickets to the Alhambra saving us the trouble of standing in line at 8AM. We walked right in with the ticket she set us up with.
The restaurant has little vegetarian options. However the decor and ambiance, is splendid.

Room Tip: We took an apartment, had a bedroom, bath and double kitchen/living room. If you're staying a wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

In the middle of November 2012, two friends and I travelled down to Granada for a brief weekend away from Madrid, where we are all currently studying. The Hostal is fantastically located, just off Plaza del Carmen and on a street which boasts a string of traditional tapas bars.

My friends and I only stayed one night at the Hostal, as ours was a brief two-day trip, but our stay there was delightful. We were given a triple room with private bathroom, a separate TV room and a private terrace which overlooks the inner courtyard, beautifully tiled and surrounded by trees. Considering we were each paying 22 Euros a night, we couldn't quite believe the quality of the room provided. It was plainly decorated and the bedside tables did not have lamps, but there were plenty of towels in the bathroom, the shower pressure and temperature was perfect, the room was spotless and modern, and the beds comfortable.

The owner was a very pleasant woman who obviously takes pride in her business. The reception walls are adorned with plaques and framed certificates awarded to her from various Spanish organisations and as gifts from grateful institutions that used her hotel/hostel as a base for several weeks.

The room was safely lockable and the reception manned 24 hours a day. Considering the price you pay at this Hostal, you could almost consider it luxury accommodation!

Room Tip: As we stayed here in November, when the streets are not as busy at night as they are in the summer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Apartamentos Turisticos Costa Azul Granada
Realejo - San Matias
Pension Venecia Gomerez
Pension Venecia Gomerez
#11 of 95 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Apartamentos Venecia
#15 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Navas 14
#51 of 95 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Nest Style Granada
#5 of 95 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Pension Olympia
Pension Olympia
#16 of 95 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Costa Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Costa Azul

Property: Hostal Costa Azul
Address: C/ Rosario, 5, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Costa Azul 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hostal Costa Azul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing